• Sass pls give us your assessment of this NPL defender

Thanks in advance

Premier League Goal Boosts Harbour View's Williams
    Published: Tuesday | November 26, 2013 0 Comments

Dicoy Williams

Nodley Wright, Gleaner Writer

National defender Dicoy Williams was like a man transformed on Sunday night as he led his team masterfully and scored the opening goal, a beauty in Harbour View's 2-0 win over Humble Lion in the Red Stripe Premier League.

The 27-year-old six-footer, who was a picture of poise throughout, blasted home a volley in the 38th minute to ease the pressure on the forwards, who were having difficulty getting the job done.

McKauley Tulloch added a second - his first of the season - in the 64th minute as the home team cruised home.

"This result is a big boost to the team. We have now moved further up the table and are finding some consistency. We have Cavalier next and we intend to get a similar result, as our plan is to top the table with points; even though it is a semi-final and a final and any of the top four teams can win at that stage, we want to end with the most points," said Williams, who returned to Harbour View last season after a stint in the US Major League Soccer (MLS).

Sunday night's result saw Harbour View, which have a game in hand, move up to 14 points, five behind leaders Montego Bay United.

GETTING BETTER

Williams, who has shed a lot of weight since the start of the season, was also pleased with his display.

"The performance is getting better day by day, and I am pleased. This goal that I scored has really helped my confidence.

"It has been about two or three years since I last scored, and this goal can only help me to get back the confidence which is important to my game," explained Williams, who is known for being a ball-playing defender.

The increased confidence, Williams said, will aid him in cementing a place in the national squad, especially after earning recall for two friendly internationals against Trinidad and Tobago earlier this month.

"Playing those two games against Trinidad and Tobago really helped me, as it is not only motivation and reward for the hard work that was done, but with the national squad going under change and with them looking at newer and younger players, it gives a feel of where I am at in comparison to the others.

"I have really worked hard and have tried to build on what I do game by game. What you were seeing of me in terms of those long clearances out of defence was not my game; the passing out of defence and using the ball better is my game, and this is because of the increased confidence that I have now," Williams explained.
    Last edited by Don1; November 26, 2013, 03:54 PM.

Yuh gi trovel eh!

snicker

Yuh gi trovel eh!

snicker
      LOL

go and find something to do.

you really wan't an assessment??

LOL. Forum hot up this week. We might return to the TK-Karl-Go buy some rims days.

you really wan't an assessment??
            Sass ...I asked you kindly for some info on a league you follow (I only read about it online and have no contacts on the ground ) even said thanks in anticipation of your help...and this insult is your response?? Wasn't I polite enough for you??

Sass I'm very disappointed in you... please reconsider the request

Once more...thanks in advance
            Last edited by Don1; November 26, 2013, 07:09 PM.

LOL!

Just come back from a tour. Anybody dead??

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                  Just come back from a tour. Anybody dead??
                  LOL... All Sass ah bore bore skull now

Gwaan Sassafras!!!