Difference between Nosworthy and McCleary?

Last night I was watching a video of Christiano Ronaldo and some guy name Usain Bolt.What jumped out at me was when the narrator said this is CR,one of the best footballers in the World,this is Bolt,fastest man in the World(really the fastest ever).
    The reason the world is stealing our patois is Jamaica is already a World brand.Maybe being the first country to boycott aparthied(still a relevant topic today) South Africa,the first to hold an international council on Human Rights(still relevant today),now clearly the list goes on....
    Would you say USA is gifted regarding goalkeepers,is Jamaica a brand name regarding Concacaf?Europe,South America etc.
    Were the players from the Negro Leagues name brand before allowed to play in the baseball league?Isn't it just playing in the coveted baseball league that made them name brands because they already had sufficient quality to be name brands?
    Putting the cart before the horse,development on several fronts are needed,the inclusion of those Bigger than Jamaica is not being disputed,the timing is,the timing is irrelevant in the grand scheme of things.

Paul you continue to argue a case I'm not disputing... or even concerned with

I am not at all concerned with what ANY foreign player does... whether they're so-called "TOP" or the MEDIOCRE players we receive. For me the choices of such players are a COMPLETE NON-ISSUE ... other posters are concerned with that so you should address those points to them

What concerns me is the very negative impact the JFF's & many Jamaicans' idolatry of foreign players has on the key mission... which clearly is local development. In addition this backward foreign policy clearly also fails at WCQ.
      So we get the WORST possible outcomes from it

Jamaica's fascination with Snow Ballas needs to be ended forthwith.

Nuff yutes deh ah yaad begging fi a break... dats who Don1 bizniz wid since mi nuh inna di Gladdis ting
      Last edited by Don1; November 28, 2013, 12:41 PM.

Paul you continue to argue a case I'm not disputing... or even concerned with

I am not at all concerned with what ANY foreign player does... whether they're so-called "TOP" or the MEDIOCRE players we receive. For me the choices of such players are a COMPLETE NON-ISSUE ... other posters are concerned with that so you should address those points to them

What concerns me is the very negative impact the JFF's & many Jamaicans' idolatry of foreign players has on the key mission... which clearly is local development. In addition this backward foreign policy clearly also fails at WCQ.
        So we get the WORST possible outcomes from it

Jamaica's fascination with Snow Ballas needs to be ended forthwith.

Nuff yutes deh ah yaad begging fi a break... dats who Don1 bizniz wid since mi nuh inna di Gladdis ting
        Don1 - okay - I accept you have no issue with foreign based Jamaicans even though you keep on talking about "snow ballas" instead of JFF stupidity. So anyway, can I count you amongst those who believe that BOTH foreign born Jamaicans and local Jamaicans have to be included in the talent pool? And if so, does it not therefore stand to reason that the program needs to be inclusive and so not only include "yutes deh ah yaad begging fi a break" but also Jamaican youths from foreign also begging a break? A comprehensive program would make sure both talent pools are exploited don't you think?

Paul you mischaracterize my position.

1. I critcize JFF backwardness and their stupid policies more than most. I call for the sacking of Burrell. I propose practical alternatives to the foolish policies.
          Maybe you've missed all this

2. Snow Ballas have a role especially if the JFF continues its myopic policy of trying desperately to qualify for the next world cup while completely ignoring what for me is its prime directive... developing local players, clubs and leagues so Jamaica has a viable football industry

Mi nuh inna di short term gladdis ting as much as most

3. I have no problem with the foreign players per se... except when they're inept or insipid as many are.
          My problem is the JFF policy of importing hordes of them at the 13th hour

Last edited by Don1; November 30, 2013, 11:01 AM.