And the educational institutions mandate is education...so if dem cyaan get their mandate right why in gods name would we expect them to be able to produce footballers...something which is not part of their mandate?
Schafer sounds trumpet
while that may be true, that is an obfuscation of the fact that football has a "season" during the school year (August to November), does math?
EVERY single child at school has to take the subjects on offer, is it the same with football? what about those who play no sports for watever reason? karl yuh gone beyond ridiculousness to insanity!!!!
Originally posted by OJ View Postagreed Coach.. but would you put forth that the school boys competition teaches these bad habits... the basic idea of staying on your feet to tackle is lost.
When we see in Jamaica coaches making their players run up flights of stairs with a car tire around there waist we find that a bit non match related and coaches simply are lost for what the game is about and can't run training sessions that are functional in nature and provide then match related condition. THE PLAYERS SUFFER AND THEY ARE FED UP. I've asked several players what they think and they know there's more to the game then what they are getting, but they are STUCK with no way to escape their horrible situations.
I've seen national team coaches coach players with methods that you would teach U12 age player. We are going no where under this structure and we know that changes are not about to happen with the majority of the teams. Until football education programs that change the thinking and preparation of those that train the youth to senior player exception a '0' (that's a zero by the way) for Russia 2018. As a famous president in the USA said many years ago, "You can fool some of the people some of the time but you can't fool most of the people all the time". More than word are now needed, but I'm afraid we may only be allowed to go while the program will remain.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postwhile that may be true, that is an obfuscation of the fact that football has a "season" during the school year (August to November), does math?
EVERY single child at school has to take the subjects on offer, is it the same with football? what about those who play no sports for watever reason? karl yuh gone beyond ridiculousness to insanity!!!!
How about those who, for example, currently do no math? ...or science? ...or whatever discipline? Is that similar to currently "no football by some"?
I think you make those misstatement as a result of your haste on wishing to bolster your often repeated point that it is A-OK for schools (and by inference the teacher) to give less than full effort to deliver excellent teaching at all times for the (each) offered discipline.
I make no apology for pointing out that it is more than a disservice to teach poorly or to deliver less than top quality teaching instruction or indeed, guidance to our children. It is irresponsible, morally indefensible and also patently stupid to, as policy, provide substandard teaching. Matters not the discipline.
Imagine - Sending your kid to an education institution to be taught subject or instructed in a discipline and request of the institution, "please do not provide top quality teaching or instruction"? Madness!
...and effort to underscore such requests or expectations or to defense such efforts or expectations as desirable? Madness!Last edited by Karl; November 28, 2013, 08:20 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."