Schafer sounds trumpet

Because idiots in Jamaica worship substandard ballers and give them nicknames like Messi etc...the players in turn actually think they are good...I remember once in college the "star" midfielder (a yardman) showed up at a game in a taxi and demanded that the coach pay the fare or he wouldn't play...superstar...

...I remember once in college the "star" midfielder (a yardman) showed up at a game in a taxi and demanded that the coach pay the fare or he wouldn't play...superstar...
      Yuh luv gi joke eeenh
      Mi belly!

Schafer was spotted at Sting Launch last night doing some recruiting.

it tells you our league and our local clubs are terrible.. i watch a flow cup the other day and all I see is two foot cane cutter tackles..

Originally posted by OJ View Post
            it tells you our league and our local clubs are terrible.. i watch a flow cup the other day and all I see is two foot cane cutter tackles..
            They are not cane cutters. They are players who do not get the right training from school football and into their clubs because the two association connected to league play are not requiring coaches to have training beyond the shores of Jamaica and grow the coaches with football seminars that share quality football education materials. Secondly their is NO academy program that has developed enough to produce the youth player into a national or international player. Do not blame the players. I've watched many training session and including the present national coach. How can players learn if no football is being taught that will change them and so many way. Jamaica is falling faster than ever and a total revamping is needed, but with the leadership and re-cycling of league coaches what would expect. The leadership needs to try

Are you telling the JFF to go jump in the sea?

Not at all. Just try fishing instead of the continuous stagnant way they are doing football. Some good Jack and Mackerel fishing just out side the Kingston Harbor and before Lime Key.

agreed Coach.. but would you put forth that the school boys competition teaches these bad habits... the basic idea of staying on your feet to tackle is lost.

excuse my ignorance but shouldn't that be taught at a young age?

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                      agreed Coach.. but would you put forth that the school boys competition teaches these bad habits... the basic idea of staying on your feet to tackle is lost.

OJ: If as you believe "school boys competition teaches (these) bad habits", how do you get "school boys competition to teach good habits"?

Schoolboy football is recreational...so it really doesn't matter

So is the academic discipline Mathematics...but doesn't matter?

Academics at an educational institution is recreational?

in far too many schools

Level of achievement in academics and football is same - unacceptable performance! ...so by using your conclusion above on football, doesn't matter academics is recreational. Right