Is this the best TEAM goal Jamaica has scored?
Hail Karl.
I would love if you do an article comparing the coveted 98 team to the teams that came aterwards.I am interested in if there is an indication of lacking(thereafter..)stick-to-itness regarding local players and players as a whole.There was a constant core of players on the 98 team from day one.
I look forward to your article.
Rockman...I am not so young yuh kno.
I would have to look at some of those matches the '98 TEAM played.
I can think of the match in RFK v USA...the one in the Orange Bowl v Brazil plus the 3 at the World Cup (which I all have) as must be reviewed before putting pen to paper.
...for our present squad the dysfunction on attempts at playing football are very painful. Not too sure I would be happy putting myself through the agony of watching these last set of matches.
...there was one series of World Cup qualifying matches where we played good football but was being let down by shooting at crucial moments when we never lost a match in Central America. Incidentally we failed to make the Hex (Was it by a point or goal difference?)."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."