Lazie, Jamaica has an abundance of talent...

• Lazie, Jamaica has an abundance of talent...

I keep tellin' dem

LOL ... notice how they all gone silent?

The ran from the term abundance...and decided to defend the term talent.

Seems there's a lack of both locally.

Jamaica NEEDS all the football help it can get. The snow-baller contingent is a critical component.

I guess WC qualified teams looking for warm-up games will select T&T over the slouchy Jamaicans

Please Explain This -

Why does the US have an ABUNDANCE of food, BUT has a lingering problem with HUNGER & MALNUTRITION???

Losing 0-3 to TNT on aggregate came at a bad time. Why would a WC bound country select the Boyz for friendly?

It seems you are determined to be backward in your thinking

Doan tap atall

1Don Is there a post that you don't attach yourself to?

or democracy an land of justice an di ongle justice some get ah injustice. Wi nuh question di bull buck an duppy conqueror, wi jus kin teeth pan it an seh greatest ting.

HL suddenly disappear. Oh well...!

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                    Why does the US have an ABUNDANCE of food, BUT has a lingering problem with HUNGER & MALNUTRITION???
                    In otherwords: Why does Jamaica have an ABUNDANCE of football talent, BUT has a lingering problem with always losing.

Your analogy above is not very accurate USAF. There may be hunger in the US but malnutrition I would sorta disagree.

Malnutrition would be limited to folks with past diseases like vitamin and protein deficiecies>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Todays' American malnutrition is from over feeding>>>>>>
                    Last edited by HL; November 20, 2013, 04:51 PM.

You're LOST & DELUSIONAL!!!
                      If you can write "There MAY be hunger in the US but malnutrition I would sorta disagree", it shows how out of touch you are with reality.
                      Do you think they have food banks, school feeding programs, feeding centers, etc. just for the heck of it???
                      You NEED to venture out in the REAL world & while you're at it do some VOLUNTEERING.
                      Oh!!! if you can't feed your body, I don't think you're getting the nutrients you need to properly develop......What is that called???

.....you are right...

I am rong
                        Last edited by HL; November 20, 2013, 05:31 PM.

In otherwords: Why does Jamaica have an ABUNDANCE of football talent, BUT has a lingering problem with always losing.
                          Teaching...good teaching is non-existent.
                          Teachers need subject knowledge to be able to encourage...assist students development. Unfortunately for us our football teachers are themselves ignorant.

The lack of subject knowledge and therefore ability to impart necessary knowledge results in the abundance of talent at their disposal being left underdeveloped and indeed, undeveloped.

Really not hard to understand. What is amazing is how the only demonstrated top quality footballer of our recent past, Ricardo "Bibi" Gardner, beat his early 'marring' to become the player he was!

It is amazing that so many of our poorly taught players have overcome the barriers set up by their local teachers to become professionals in professional leagues across the Globe. Talent overcame misleading instructions and misdirected love of the game by incompetent teachers. ...our souls should weep for the many denied upward social mobility by those well-thinking but misguided persons who were...and those still in the football classrooms...are teachers in name only.

Talent abounds...but is being actively...though inadvertently...crushed!

1Don Is there a post that you don't attach yourself to?
                            Yes...most of them. Thanks for the concern

But in your case the foolishness that you post so regularly must be debunked
                            Last edited by Don1; November 20, 2013, 07:49 PM.

Teaching...good teaching is non-existent.
                              Teachers need subject knowledge to be able to encourage...assist students development. Unfortunately for us our football teachers are themselves ignorant.

The lack of subject knowledge and therefore ability to impart necessary knowledge results in the abundance of talent at their disposal being left underdeveloped and indeed, undeveloped.

Really not hard to understand. What is amazing is how the only demonstrated top quality footballer of our recent past, Ricardo "Bibi" Gardner, beat his early 'marring' to become the player he was!

It is amazing that so many of our poorly taught players have overcome the barriers set up by their local teachers to become professionals in professional leagues across the Globe. Talent overcame misleading instructions and misdirected love of the game by incompetent teachers. ...our souls should weep for the many denied upward social mobility by those well-thinking but misguided persons who were...and those still in the football classrooms...are teachers in name only.

Talent abounds...but is being actively...though inadvertently...crushed!
                              This "Snow Balla" vs. "Local Talent" argument between you all profoundly demonstrates the larger problems we face as a nation. It is obvious we lack the ability to take time to analyze, understand and compromise in the interest of reaching a common vision and mutually agreed upon execution framework.

In my opinion - raw talent in Jamaica does abound, but as Karl correctly points out, the teaching is not there. I think we can all agree that we should not take steps to aggressively develop that talent. Secondly, it is foolhardy for us to consider the "snow ballas" as "foreigners". They are Jamaicans. End of story. Who among you would have any of us label your child a foreigner were he - through no doing of his own - be transplanted to another country being of Jamaican heritage? Silly.

So the way forward in my opinion is to recognize that we need to leverage our people no matter where they reside and figure out what our goals are for the next 30 years and start working diligently towards putting together what we need to have in order to achieve them. This would have to factor in both local development and exploitation of foreign based talent. But that will never happen if we fail to realize that we have to work together and stop the arguments. Yes, talent abounds, but snow ballas are not foreigners. Fi mi tuppance.