• Brazil vs Chile

Right now on BeIN.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Thanks!
    Enjoyed it!

...not a game for teaching TEAM to our local players. As making the 'right' pass was often deferred to looking pretty.

Thanks!
      Enjoyed it!

...not a game for teaching TEAM to our local players. As making the 'right' pass was often deferred to looking pretty.
      There is an abundance of talent locally Karl. What is there to teach?

The game between Chile and Brazil was a great game in football skills to the highest order. Your last sentence tells me you were occupied doing other things and not concentrated on watching the game.

King Jawge, the real Brazil is back. If your bwoy 'binho makes the 23 cut...he is going to be deadly. He is a different player playing with the Brazilian squad.

There is an abundance of talent locally Karl. What is there to teach?
        Please give it up, HL?
        You are my friend and I know the suggestion of talent not needing development to achieve useful potential is alien to you.

The game between Chile and Brazil was a great game in football skills to the highest order. Your last sentence tells me you were occupied doing other things and not concentrated on watching the game.

King Jawge, the real Brazil is back. If your bwoy 'binho makes the 23 cut...he is going to be deadly. He is a different player playing with the Brazilian squad.
        Scolari is in the process of developing awesome TEAM.
        Imagine the abundance of talent at his disposal and he still has to teach the players...mold them into TEAM...
        Please give it up, HL?
        You are my friend and I know the suggestion of talent not needing development to achieve useful potential is alien to you.

Hold it dung nuh, cho LOL

Tilla can you please speak to me about #7 for Brasil? Thanks.

I know this was coming. When I saw the #7 tapped in that cross from was it Ramires, I said "Lawd Jeezas, Jawge on my case now".

Frankly, apart from being on the end of that goal, he had a relatively OK game, but nothing exceptional. I hope to see him in more games. It is kind of difficult for Scolari to decide on his final make up of the team for next year. Right now, there are certain players who are fringe players. Robinho and Willian would fall in that group at this time.

That said, that could change however if Scolari call them for more games and they give good account of themselves. I am thinking that Scolari is going to call Kaka and possibly Ronaldinho again before all is said and done. Whether they make the final 23 is another question.

To borrow your saying Jawgie, "lets watch the ride".

Tilla
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Robinho can do no good for you. Bet if it was one of those players that the British media hypes, you would be doing cart wheels? Binho made that goal look easy, lesser mortals would have missed. You don't understand how technical players such as Robinho and Neymar are in this game. I saw hulk and by average standards he is technical (could strike for most teams on this planet) when playing with Neymar, he seems clumsy and seem to be a defender. Not tow worry Binho will shame you this summer.

Not watching no ride. You will have to face the Robinho /Neymar combination. There is another poser that will be exposed in Brasil this June mark my words.

Bino made the goal look easy
                  Yes Jawge he did. It was a tap in in front of an open goal. Even my good friend Karl who do not know ball could have scored that one.

Jawge, do you remember that Binho could not cut it in England?

Also, do not get into the mode of claiming that you discovered Neamar. You do not have to sell him as a special talent as everybody have already bought into that idea from long time. Binho was good at one time, but he is now over the hill.

Binho/Neamar combination
                  i hardly think Big Phil will do that. Binho at most will be a squad player if he makes the 23 man squad. I don't see him as being a main player in this squad.

if that was the game played last week at the rogers centre I was there. Very entertaining... the 7 for Chile and Chile as a whole played well.. Enjoyed it very much.

You know what? Let's end the conversation right here. You speak as if your name is Scolari and I have little time for delusions.

Oh Jawge, such a weak cop out of a discussion. But then I can understand as you didn't have a foot to stand on.

OJ, the #7 for Chile was Alexi Sanchez. Very good footballer and yes, the Chileans gave very good account of themselves. It is the same Sanchez who scored two against England at Wembly a week before.

he had a great game.. I wish a kemar daley could watch a player like that and learn how to stay involve in the game and dictate the tempo. Chile always do that though they like to play with a general who finds the ball and stir the drink.. I remember this same group with sanches, medel and vidal at the U20 world cup played in toronto. They had a short one Mathias Vidangossy) who dominated and was a joy to watch..

You thought they were going to beat Brasil. Yes? Seeing that you listen to the media, hence equating England with Brasil.