It becomes official today, Bush League comes to Orlando

• It becomes official today, Bush League comes to Orlando

I hope Beckham can get his thing going down in Miami as well.

I guess the next time I visit Clermont I can watch a game.

Congrats to Westman and all who did their thing to make it possible

Oh you visit Clermont more time? Was there at a youth soccer tournament a few weeks ago. That's where Tyson Gay and VCB used to train.

I hope the franchise will be viable and not fold like the Fusion and Mutiny did. The good news is that there is a growing fan base here for the Orlando City team and the sport in general. The US women's team played a friendly against Brazil in Orlando two Sundays ago and pulled more than 20,000 with people tailgating from in the morning. I was surprised.

You also have a lot of European visiting Orlanda and if market right you can get them to see a game or two.

Yes man like Westman are the original Orlando City fans, I hope he will be deeply involved in the building of the new stadium for the team. In fact i finally met Westman personally at an Orlando City game a few months ago.

There is a yardman named Kirk Chin who has been involved with the team management from nearly the beginning and is one of the happiest men in Orlando today. Willi and the Georgians from the 80s would probably know him because he was involved with the Ziadie coached Georges and JA youth teams in that era.

He helped to arrange for Orlando City to participate in this event in Spanish Town.

http://orlandocitysoccer.com/communi...rticle_id=1520

Yes that is true.

The president is from the UK and has had an ownership stake in Stoke City.

Oh you visit Clermont more time? Was there at a youth soccer tournament a few weeks ago. That's where Tyson Gay and VCB used to train.

I hope the franchise will be viable and not fold like the Fusion and Mutiny did. The good news is that there is a growing fan base here for the Orlando City team and the sport in general. The US women's team played a friendly against Brazil in Orlando two Sundays ago and pulled more than 20,000 with people tailgating from in the morning. I was surprised.
                Yeah, I have an aunt that lives there. Due to make a visit again.

I hear that Beckham plans to put the Miami team's stadium DIRECTLY in South Beach...smart if he can pull it off.

'Nice' outreach!

mmmmmmmmmm? President, Founder and PYC Council Chairman of the Constabulary Force-The Jamaican Constabulary Force of Community Safety and Security Branch? Im nuh ave nuh name?

Good news!
                      ...have relatives and friends in that area.

Look out for T&T's #10 Molino the superstar of Orlando who advised that T&T's squad could get the job done against Jamaica without him. The new Latapy.

'Nice' outreach!
                          Absolutely... very poignant & illuminating story

This likkle piece should be a likkle reminder to you that in an environment of extreme privation where kids lack something as basic as socks (let's not even mention cleats) ... your notion that "everything should be done at once" re football is so impractical it borders on being ludicrous

Obviously when resources are critically scarce... prioritization is critical

Unnu deal wid tuh much theory more time... it is the reality on the ground which has to shape intelligent policy... not "perfect world" scenarios

Brother, I have been in the shadows but I hae been in discussions about various components all along. Had a meeting yesterday morning about details and my likely role in infrastructure development and operations.

My friend, this about way more than sports and entertainment.

The majority owner is a Brazilian from Sao Paulo, Brazil. One of Orlando's sister cities is Curitiba, Brazil. Orlando is the most visited City in the world and the the tourist group that spends the most in Orlando is Brazilian. This move is intended to cement and expand trade relations between Central Florida and Brazil.

A big move across the planet is trade and cultural exchanges between regions or between super-metropolitan areas. So while there is competion between Florida's cities, there is cooperation between regional areas, such as the I-4 corridor which runs from Tampa thru Orlando to Daytona, and on a statewide basis as well. So Central Florida or Florida as a whole can showcase itself and develop better trade relations with regions across the globe, especially with emerging markets like Brazil.