• How Tappa failed, he failed the youths

http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Pro...x/Videos/30732

Thats all it was in my opinion,he didnt know how to include them in the senior team, and ran to england with the blessings of Burrell of course.

Now Schaffer goes back to Rene blue print ...wow!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Poor Tappa. He was given basket to carry water. The Captain was prepared to play Russian roulette with the program and was hoping for the best. When his experiment failed, then Tappa was made the scapegoat.

I do not think any coach worth his salt would take the job under the conditions that Tappa took and had to work with. I am sure a lot of decisions made were not Tappa's. He was just going with the program.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yep

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Don't take the job if you are not prepared to take the fallouts.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Pro...x/Videos/30732

Thats all it was in my opinion,he didnt know how to include them in the senior team, and ran to england with the blessings of Burrell of course.

Now Schaeffer goes back to Rene blue print ...wow!
          Tappa has his faults but the failure is squarely on Hurry-Come-Up Horace

Tappa was not given the time nor the resources needed to develop the yutes

The Simoes Blueprint is an excellent guide to develop a successful WCQ program IF Jamaica foolishly decides on continuing to prioritize short term goals at the expense of the long term, self-sustaining development which should be the JFF's key mission

However Simoes was granted nuff time & nuff resources by Jamaica as will Winnie if he stays...

Unfortunately some types of people will automatically be blessed by Jamaica with far more resources and leeway than any black Jamaican can expect

It's called mental slavery... don't mek dem fool yuh...
          Last edited by Don1; November 18, 2013, 10:28 PM.

In this life you deserve what you are able to negotiate...

Try and graduate from the 'black jamaican' rhetoric.. unnuh nuh tyad a beat dat dead horse ?

Unfortunately some types of people will automatically be blessed by Jamaica with far more resources and leeway than any black Jamaican can expect

It's called mental slavery... don't mek dem fool yuh...
              I don't need any help with this, Don1.

Yuh GET what you're able to negotiate..... whether you deserve it is quite another equation

By your misguided attempt at logic theArawaks deserved to be exterminated for their poor negotiations with Europeans it seems

I don't need any help with this, Don1.
                  Some would prefer to divorce football from the unpleasant realities of life..... mi nuh play dat game

Who said he wasn't prepared to take the fall outs? I am assuming that you mean what happens if he did not perform?

It is like you were to take a job with a new company, excited about the prospects, only to find that once you start, there is a sever lack of resources to get the job done. On top of that, when the $h!t hits the fan, your boss throws you under the bus then fire your a$$. That was what happened to Tappa and I don't blame him.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

My problem with Tappa paradigm was his lack of advocacy and industry to do anything but play along with Capn program.

That I cannot excuse ,given the colonial mentality to worship the Renes and Schaffers.

Tappa failed because of that more than anything else in my book, yes even if it was a basket given to carry wata, why no cry about the basket ? why no attempt to mold it into clay to say ,I am trying ? instead he attempted the impossible quietly.

ok boss