This is a pretty Strong Trini team

• This is a pretty Strong Trini team

Trinidad and Tobago -- John Michael Williams, Cleon Johns, Deneil Cyrus, Radanpha Abubaker, Carlyle Mitchell, Aubrey Davids, Curtis Gonzalves, Justin Hoyte, Kevon George, Denzil Theobalds, Jovain Jones, Atullah Guerre, Kenwyne Jones, Rudol Winchester, Andre Boucaud, Sheldon Bateau, Lester Peltier.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz2kkTxQFcP

Nope its a new team the goalie, theobald and jones only players who have been around a while hoyte is new andre boucaud has been recalled .. the rest of those guys just started getting picked in 2012

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_mp8IyBEziU

Some played in the goal cup and a few play for outside of Trinidad.

these are our new crop of players

Man, the Trini fans on Flex site are overcome with excitement over this win. You would think that the game last night just got them a ticket to Brazil!

I did not see the match, but I did not get the impression that this was a game which was dominated by T&T from what I saw from the highlights. They scored early and were able to hold out for the win. Both teams seem to have squandered chances to score, so Jamaica could have been back in if they had taken the chances and it could be a different game entirely.

Anyway, it is rebuilding time for Jamaica. I hope over time we build a culture of winning under this coach. Right now, we should be placing the emphasis on exposing the young players to playing together as a team with victory being secondary. If we win these matches, then we should not let it get to our heads as it means nothing really.

I can't blame the Trini fans though for their excitement. Their ship has been sinking for the past few seasons and competitions. It is good for them and the region to see that they are seeing light at the end of the tunnel.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Game on Nov 19th

A new dawn beckons for the Socawarriors who are clearly on a roll and poised to build a team that surpasses the strength of the team made famous be Yorke and Latas.

A new deep power-defense, previously known to be the weakspot for T&T, marshalled by players coming out of the production line of their Proleague and plying their trade abroad and locally. With this new defensive confidence, the socawarrior team has the gall to arrogantly rotate players, playing their B squad of defense and still emasculate the Jakans inna dem yard.

Even without their new Latapy (Kevin Molino) they have tons of options in Guerra, Hector, Hyland. It seems like for 2018 ... look out for T&T with their own local coach from San Fernando Stephen Hart, nephew of Carnival Mas man Edmund Hart who got tired of building Canada's team with T&T know how. Iz Soca in dey raas.

I am happy for you guys. What a difference a 1-0 victory can make over a side just regrouping and using some school boyz and a predominantly local squad. To use the word "emasculate", one would think the T&T team dominated and put about 4 past a hapless Jamaican team. I would say you Trini supporters suffer from delusions of grandeur.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

They haven't won against Jamaica in a decade, so they are quite excited. I think they feel even better than when they made the world cup. LOL

small things occupy small minds.....

ease up nuh man, A Warlord that enuh. LOL.

The man say Wenger done
                      The man say Harry a nuh big coach.

The man say big Sam nuh good
                      The man think Dreadlocks Jones a one a di best striker in the EPL.

Finally him Trini team beat one a we side. LOL
                      Need I go on more

ease up nuh man, A Warlord that enuh. LOL.

The man say Wenger done
                        The man say Harry a nuh big coach.

The man say big Sam nuh good
                        The man think Dreadlocks Jones a one a di best striker in the EPL.

Finally him Trini team beat one a we side. LOL
                        Need I go on more
                        Dang, I've been away from tha forum for quite sometime yet mi name still a call! LMBO

Open your eyez son...Warlord = Warlord and nobody else. Stop spread propaganda...

Now if you're going to quote me at least get your facts right. But since you lack the ability to do so let me address your Tom foolery...

1. I still think Wenger is a crap manager, and yes he's getting bailed out by the addition of Ozul.

2. Where Redknapp at? Big managers get to manage big clubs dont???

3. It's evident u still have tha biggest man crush on Big Sam! LMFAO!!!!

4. At the time, Jones was rated by some top professionals in the BPL as one of the best strikers. That was back then, he clearly he didn't improve his game since that time but why are we even talking about this now? Does it matter?

I've been too embarassed watching JA's failed campaign yet again yet some folks on this board still seem to think we have an abundance of talent which clearly isn't true. We are doomed to being mediocre for a very long time.

yeah you too embarrass with the Trini World cup campaign. Who didn't make it to the first round??

Welcome back Warlord. You figget fi add in your Kenwyn Jones is better than Fuller argument. Also, have me confused when you say "we". After so many years now, you still can't pick a side?
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                              Dang, I've been away from tha forum for quite sometime yet mi name still a call! LMBO

Open your eyez son...Warlord = Warlord and nobody else. Stop spread propaganda...

Now if you're going to quote me at least get your facts right. But since you lack the ability to do so let me address your Tom foolery...

1. I still think Wenger is a crap manager, and yes he's getting bailed out by the addition of Ozul.

2. Where Redknapp at? Big managers get to manage big clubs dont???

3. It's evident u still have tha biggest man crush on Big Sam! LMFAO!!!!

4. At the time, Jones was rated by some top professionals in the BPL as one of the best strikers. That was back then, he clearly he didn't improve his game since that time but why are we even talking about this now? Does it matter?

I've been too embarassed watching JA's failed campaign yet again yet some folks on this board still seem to think we have an abundance of talent which clearly isn't true. We are doomed to being mediocre for a very long time.

...look on the bright side - Welcome back, Warlord!