• Bush league seeks to reap new shooters in Caribbean Dustbowl

CFU and MLS to announce partnership
    Tuesday, November 12, 2013 | 10:25 PM

KINGSTON, Jamaica (CMC) – The Caribbean Football Union (CFU) and Major League Soccer (MLS) of the United States will this week announce a major partnership agreement.

Officials of both CFU and MLS will announce the partnership during a Press Conference in the Antiguan capital, St John’s, on Thursday at 11:00 am Eastern Caribbean Time (10:00 am Jamaica time).

CFU’s President Gordon Derrick and General Secretary Damien Hughes, along with other officials of CFU, will join MLS’ senior vice president, Todd Durbin; and directors Lino DiCuollo and Alfonso Mondelo for the signing and announcement.

It’s believed that the MLS will support a programme of young elite footballers from the Caribbean and provide an opportunity to attend the MLS’ annual talent scouting scheduled for Florida in January 2014.

MLS is one of the fastest growing professional football leagues in the world and a number of Caribbean players are on the roster of franchise teams.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz2kWs0ZWdk
    Last edited by Karl; November 13, 2013, 01:36 PM.

somebody posting under Don1 name.

nope... that's called allegorical artistic license, not an objective belief... a distinction which would clearly escapes your abilities to comprehend

The great wordplay between "Bush" & "Shoots(ers)" & "Dustbowl"...why di 'ell do I even bodda

did you post this or not?

lol.....swoosh!!!!
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Of course I did...yuh cyaan read yute??? Have you googled "allegorical imagery" yet??

To break it down for you... when I write in my headlines "PNP Termites" for example ....will you go around yappin that I believe PNP politicians are actually insects?? LOL

Say it aint so Sass
            Last edited by Don1; January 17, 2014, 07:33 PM.

nope... that's called allegorical artistic license, not an objective belief... a distinction which would clearly escapes your abilities to comprehend
              sorry Sass... "escape"