we have two starting strikers that are better than Tevez...plus two more on the bench...which world class midfielder does Boy U have? woieee mi spleen...
Wow, what a goal
Better than Tevez???
Kagawa isn't exactly an unknown midfielder,he replaced Park who himself proved to be a decent replacement for the unsung hero Fletcher.I am okay with losing Park.
Carrick has throughout the years boasted impressive stats on tackling and pass completion.Make no mistake,these guys are not dime a dozen midfielders.
In any event,your strikers are in a precarious position,we KNOW what Tevez can do at the CL level,that remains UNKNOWN regarding your two BIG a yard and sususmall abroard strikers.
Originally posted by Rockman View PostWell you are not saying anything,Tevez was sidelined on your side only for your coach to be forced to field him...
You are taking cues from some starters list,gosh!
Brazil fell from glory when Dunga omitted from his starting lineup several players deemed vital to the team.Spain is embracing a transition,fact is ever present is the unknown variable.
Besides,wouldn't you say the Mexico of recent past was more intriguing than England?Why Chicarito was sidelined for Rooney?
Negredo has much to do and Aguero(as good as he is)isn't Tevez,as the count of trophies would attest to.
Aguero is leading because him name starts with an "A".Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Okay Bricktop,I look forward go great things from them,maybe City would be dead last without the dynamic duo.
If memory serves me...,when City was defeated by Sunderland you alluded to City needing to work on its defense,a GOALESS draw would've been okay?
We will see.
To that I say WOW,as I did when you stated Negredo's goals tally in La Liga.Forlan,Ruud and Ronaldo won the golden boot in La Liga.Scoring seven and then can't score even score one question the efficiency of your strikers.Being in eight position despite having the leading duo coupled with the fact City typically loses due to lack of scoring suggest Tevez is missed(to make the impressive stats worth mentioning).
Maybe just like trophies are insignificant,table standing is too.