• Tilla, you're the expert

On diving. Let's hear your opinion now.

What are you talking about here Lazie? Is it about the Ramires penalty for Chelsea?

If it is, here is my opinion. I would not give a penalty for that if I were referee. There was contact yes, but not enough to be considered a foul in my book.

If you compare this to Ashley Young's penalty, Ashley showed a definite attempt to deceive the referee when there was no contact. The defenders who were around Ashley, their feet were miles from him that there was no possibility of contact. Ashley's left leg collapsed nonetheless and he tumbled to the ground.

If there was a panel to do a retrospective review of incidents and to punish players for diving, I think they would give Ramires the benefit of the doubt. Ashley would be banned a number of games. That is just my opinion however.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

What are you talking about here Lazie? Is it about the Ramires penalty for Chelsea?

If it is, here is my opinion. I would not give a penalty for that if I were referee. There was contact yes, but not enough to be considered a foul in my book.

If you compare this to Ashley Young's penalty, Ashley showed a definite attempt to deceive the referee when there was no contact. The defenders who were around Ashley, their feet were miles from him that there was no possibility of contact. Ashley's left foot collapsed nonetheless and he tumbled to the ground.

If there was a panel to do a retrospective review of incidents and to punish players for diving, I think they would give Ramires the benefit of the doubt. Ashley would be banned a number of games. That is just my opinion however.
      Leave Ashley out of it, the reality is your team benefited from a bad call. Case closed.

And am I disputing the fact Lazie? Of course Chelsea benefited from a bad call. I did not think that was what we were discussing here.

You made reference to
        The only issue I am aware of that I have been in discussion with you where diving is concerned is the Ashley Young dive against Real Sociedad. I wonder why should I leave Ashley out of the discussion when you were asking me to give my opinion as suggesting that what was the difference between the two?

You can be so protective of anything ManUre that it is just not funny anymore.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

And am I disputing the fact Lazie? Of course Chelsea benefited from a bad call. I did not think that was what we were discussing here.

You made reference to The only issue I am aware of that I have been in discussion with you where diving is concerned is the Ashley Young dive against Real Sociedad. I wonder why should I leave Ashley out of the discussion when you were asking me to give my opinion as suggesting that what was the difference between the two?

You can be so protective of anything ManUre that it is just not funny anymore.
          There is no need to bring up anybody else, we were curious about the phantom penalty that Chelsea got. we deh pon the same page.

Well, next time you need to choose your bait more appropriately. Why am I the expert on dive? Is it because I was discussing the Ashley incident a couple days ago? If you had said something like "Tilla,, I see you benefited from a bad call", I would have had no inclination to bring Ashley Young's dive into this discussion. You chose to make it about dive and giving me the title of expert on the subject. What did you expect from me Lazie?

Again, I say it, it should not have been a penalty and Chelsea deserved nothing from this game.

Well, next time you need to choose your bait more appropriately. Why am I the expert on dive? Is it because I was discussing the Ashley incident a couple days ago? If you had said something like "Tilla,, I see you benefited from a bad call", I would have had no inclination to bring Ashley Young's dive into this discussion. You chose to make it about dive and giving me the title of expert on the subject. What did you expect from me Lazie?

Again, I say it, it should not have been a penalty and Chelsea deserved nothing from this game.
              Ramierez dove, Ashley's arm was held, preventing him from reaching the return pass. Trust me Tilla, I am always right.

You funny as hell with that one Lazie. Ashley's arm was held my a$$... But if it is so you want to see it, I will let you be.

I noticed how you gone back to the Ashley discussion after you chided me in the previous for bringing him into this discussion. Anyway, is Lazie yuh name.