Mattocks cusses & causes ruckus

You just making up stuff as you go along? Mattocks started and scored in the preseason game the week before the season opener. Please stop.

He got his chance and flopped. Camilo got his and took it. Even fool fool Kenny Miller performed. Manneh game and performed. Mattocks and Hurtado didn't .

He didn't play most of the pre-season games. Not making up stuff.

The fact is that team had about 12 strikers in two years. Nowhere for a young forward in my opinion.

The team had a lot of new players this year in midfield and offense.

Mattocks may not be the person to say it but a lot of people were upset with the coach.

He didn't play most of the pre-season games. Not making up stuff.
        This is incorrect. Can you please point out where he missed "most" of the preseason games?

Played against New England on January 28
        Played against Houston on Feb 02
        Played against Charleston on Feb 16
        Played against Chicago Feb 23

He was with the fist team, so when they have back to back matches, he doesn't play the second game, which was generally against a College team or lower league team. Rustiness would simply be avoiding the truth.

The fact is that team had about 12 strikers in two years. Nowhere for a young forward in my opinion.
        Yes and at the end of the day, the strikers who got the most starts were Kenny Miller, Camillo, Darren Mattocks. Three players from last year.

The team had a lot of new players this year in midfield and offense.
        His midfield was a mess because he didn't know how to fit the Japanese baller and English baller into him team and he is loyal to Davidson, while Koffie didn't play as much as he should have. Unlike with the case of Mattocks and his replacements, the midfield replacements were not performing.

"His midfield was a mess because he didn't know how to fit the Japanese baller and English baller into him team and he is loyal to Davidson, while Koffie didn't play as much as he should have. Unlike with the case of Mattocks and his replacements, the midfield replacements were not performing."

and why Koffee didn't get much game? He had other strikers who he played. At the beginning Mattocks got about 5 starts after that he was mainly a bench player, not getting into games and getting 5 and 10 minutes, even when he used 3 strikers. He had another guy who he was using. Mattocks was getting productive minutes. Check again. Even when Miller was absent Mattocks didn't start. He used Hertzog and Teibert. He also has Salgado who must be the most frustrated youth in the MLS. Mattocks may have started between 11-14 games.

Check Mattocks preseason playtime last season and you will see his minutes were a lot less.
          Last edited by Assasin; November 9, 2013, 02:34 PM.

and why Koffee didn't get much game? He had other strikers who he played. At the beginning Mattocks got about 5 starts after that he was mainly a bench player, not getting into games and getting 5 and 10 minutes, even when he used 3 strikers. He had another guy who he was using. Mattocks was getting productive minutes. Check again. Even when Miller was absent Mattocks didn't start.
            I notice you like to avoid specifics. At least I will take your avoidance on the preseason as acknowledging you were wrong ..

I just said whay Kofie didn't play more.

As for the strikers.

Miller, Mattocks and Camillo received the most starts. Two of the three performed this season. Mattocks is the one who didn't.
            Hurtzog was next after Mattocks and just as ineffective.
            Manneh, got some starts to the end of the season (was otherwise mainly a substitute). And he performed when given the opportunity, unlike Mattocks.

Tell dem bout dem parts yes !!

Wheh dem check seh.. Mattocks grow pon trees ?

Suh why dem nuh trade him !?

hmmmm..

so what about Teibert and Salgado? aren't they strikers too????

The man have too much strikers. When I checked the pre-season games Mattocks time was limited or just a squad player. The fact is too many strikers are in the squad, if he doesn't feel Mattocks is or a few others are good enough get rid of them. Even when Mattocks not on form he is scoring 3 in 5 games. Many of those strikers played more games than Mattocks.

Mattocks wasn't even in the squad for some games and never left the bench in many other. How is he going to get form?

Sounds like they should have taken the 1.2 Million den ?

Sumting Wong...

so what about Teibert and Salgado? aren't they strikers too????

The man have too much strikers. When I checked the pre-season games Mattocks time was limited or just a squad player. The fact is too many strikers are in the squad, if he doesn't feel Mattocks is or a few others are good enough get rid of them. Even when Mattocks not on form he is scoring 3 in 5 games. Many of those strikers played more games than Mattocks.

Mattocks wasn't even in the squad for some games and never left the bench in many other. How is he going to get form?
                      LOL . Now you are getting ridiculous.

Before I even continue with the rest of your post and the usual inaccuracies can you tell me which game did you see Omar Salgado play this season?

Apparently that was a Mattocks figure. Sound like him agent telling him funny things or him not understanding what the agent telling him. MLS intra-league transfers don't work like that.

You think team management trade Generation Adidas player just so. And you think the coach nuh tell himself say him can "fix" him.

Football GPS, Mattocks interview.

http://www.cvmtv.com/videos_1.php?id=2181&section=gps

"It is true that Mattocks’ playing time was limited this season. Rennie only provided the Jamaican striker with eight starts, and a total of 911 minutes of action over 20 matches. In 14 matches, he did not see the field at all."

This is Mattocks start and minutes so he been the third starter is inaccurate. Salgado didn't get much time but he MUST BE frustrated as in his third year with the team he still hasn't been given much chance but because he is not on the salary cap the coach holding him back while not using him. What I am saying the team have 6 strikers. The coach needed to leggo one or two. Even when they played 3 strikers Mattocks was on the bench.

Yes Mattocks have a lot to account for, but Rene did himself no favor and it cost him his job.

Why not ?.. if him not up to scratch.. trade him..

Mattocks need to force dem hand.. time and tide waits on no man..