Win Lose or Draw

• Win Lose or Draw

I think the caribbean U15/U16 tournament has worked wonders for caribbean youth football and we must not overlook this fact.

So far, I have been disappointed, in what is on paper a powerful Jamaican team - but lets face it no Andy Williams, Ricardo Fuller, or Keith Kelly or Luton Shelton youth squad can lay claim to the scalps of Mexico, Canada and USA! This squad can! I think the annual exposure to those teams at the CFU youth tournament has made the difference in what this squad has done over the last few months.

Even the greatest squad of them all the 'King Kelly uprising' that made it to both youth cups, at their best could only claim ties against CONCACAFS big boys (with the exception of a victory over C Rica in the '99 U17 qualifiers).
    SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Re: Win Lose or Draw

King Kelly, wha happen to him? Still nursing that injured leg? Such a waste of talent. . .
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

King Kelly, wha happen to him? Still nursing that injured leg? Such a waste of talent. . .
      I think we call so many people talented moretime that we bury the brilliance of Keith Kelly among the 'talented'.

Normally the littlest and youngest one on the field - done di place then give the salute... that's the imagery we are left with as he hasn't even had the chance to establish himself at the senior level...

Suh yuh nuh ansa mi question. What is up wid him? Is he playing ball yet? Has he lost the weight I heard he had gained after his injury?

It is not too late for KK to come back and claim his rightful place os Reggae Boyz midfeel general. It just seem as if it is not going to happen.

Everytime I think about his injury and recovery, I cannot understand what is happening. I see Francisco Totti sustained a terrible broken leg about January or February of 2006 and he was back in the Italian national side for the World Cup. Is it that our medical practise is so backwards that this young man will have to further sit out more time at this crucial time in his career.

Anyway, the last I heard was that he had sung his sankey and gone back home to Harbour View. At least that is a good move in my book.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Last update a forumite was kind enough to pity us with, the little man was hoping to start working out back at Harbor View - I think, and waiting to see how the workouts went to see if the leg would need more surgery.