Creating more channels
I will only respond to one thing.
One of my first thing I did on this forum when I came here was write a complete column which was posted on ways to develop local soccer.
Can't keep posting the same thing, there are many model that can be used.
I have also invested my little to pittance and time in development programs Jamaica so don't feel lonely with your post.
gwaaan dream, you will realize the amount of work to be done. In Jamaica sometimes the simpliest of things turn out to be hard.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
No one is questioning your motives or achievements now nor in the past
You're confused... this is not a competition... merely an exchange of views
Don't be a crybabyTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Me View PostA Japanese club was interested in Jorginho James from H. View, but it sounds like things went very messy. Not sure what level fallout it would have and if it goes beyond that one club.
What happened?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
no not confused. Been there and seeing. Fustrated, yes!!!!!
That is why I mostly let people express their view, because I agree that we need better development at home, but just remember there are many frustrated ones out there.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Don1 View PostGoing to a US college is a welcome option that many take advantage of currently... no doubt that process can be improved
However as track has shown us... it's FAR more important & sustainable to have organic, structured development at home. After that players will have FAR more options, including possibly going to college or pro club abroad... or staying at home and improving the local quality of play in your favored NPL
Structured local development is JOB #1... ALL else is secondary
All available options must be exploited to fullest extent. There is no available option that must need be ignored.
All are of equal importance. Hey...we are not trying to create a society where only some are served. Each of our children...each child...is as important as the next. Having a number of viable options increases opportunities for greatest numbers. The key is making of each avenue best use.
mmmmmm? Could it be I misunderstood you?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Gamma View Postall options are NOT of equal importance!
do you believe that all men are created equal?
...save those who 'fall pan dem ead"!
...and I believe there are no dunce pickney. Just those whose talents were developed to greater extent than those whose were not.
TALENT ABOUNDS! ...and for each avenue to development there is finite space and thus all can never be accommodated along each (avenue)."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
equal in what way?
why is bolt so much better than anyone else?
why was stephen hawking so much smarter than anyone else but could not run the hundred and 10 seconds to save his life!
all persons do NOT have equal ability ... and yes talent abounds but not in equal portions ..
Originally posted by Gamma View Postall options are NOT of equal importance!
What thought is there for those...children...or that child who would use it as way to upward social mobility?
I know you are not thinking along the lines of being blind to, or not sensitive to, the child that absolutely needs the alternate way out. Merely posting on my musings on the above i.e. "all options are Not...".
What would I say to a child who had the door closed on way out because someone deemed it not, say, worthwhile to infuse same thinking and energy on making alternate paths as well managed as a designated better option?
There are multiple "ways to get to the other side of the table". Our kids need that USA pathway, Sass speaks to...as well as our well managed local pathway.
btw - A comment on Don1's T&F analogy. The emergence of Races and MVP does not mean or prove the USA college pathway should be closed...or even relegated to second class avenue. Rather it should demand equal effort as that on local development pathways and as Sass pleas, fullest 'thinking on' and thus fullest use.Last edited by Karl; November 5, 2013, 03:56 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
encourage him without a doubt but you must know that they will not all be equal, he puts forth his best but what happens when his best is not as good as the best of another child?
that is a fact of life!
Originally posted by Assasin View Postno not confused. Been there and seeing. Fustrated, yes!!!!!
That is why I mostly let people express their view, because I agree that we need better development at home, but just remember there are many frustrated ones out there.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
When building a structure I think it's always best to start with the foundation..
I could be wrong thoughTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Gamma View Postequal in what way?
why is bolt so much better than anyone else?
why was stephen hawking so much smarter than anyone else but could not run the hundred and 10 seconds to save his life!
all persons do NOT have equal ability ... and yes talent abounds but not in equal portions ..
Is the above what you meant?
...as to numbers of our people with (fantastic) talent?
Talent Abounds!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."