MLS is still a bush league

didn't see the first game but some of the east coast side like New England, Toronto, DC United, Chicago don't impress me very much currently but some good ball playing out west in places like Houston, Portland, LA, Seattle, Portland, Dallas, Vancouver and others. "Bush league" can't be seriously associated with MLS currently. They have all the element of a good league.

Some good teams
    Good supporters
    profitable teams
    Good players
    Good Coaches

One of my son came home with a book the got from school entitled " World of MLS soccer" featuring the countries and players in the league, so they are also trying to reach out to the younger generation.

If you can convince some of those areas to approve the construction of new stadiums I'm sure the teams will be very grateful. In the case of Seattle, they would need one that seats at least 60,000 (since they have had games that only Old Trafford, in the BPL, could handle), so that would be a hell of an achievement on your part.

Watching the Portland-Seattle match and it amazes me how this could have piqued anyone's interest in the sport.

Watched the New England-SKC one too, and it was equally robotic and boring.
        How does it compare with the Jamaica National Premier League?

Yuh ah try get Don1 excited !!

Starting a new thread?

Maybe it's because these matches are knockout matches, but football is not being played in some of them. It looks like Jamaican high school football at times.

Btw, great goal by Ryan Johnson last night!