Big game, Arsenal v Liverpool
Well Dunny, Liverpool's Suarez and Sturridge could test per Mertesacker's pace.
That some EPL manager instructs his team to put Mertesacker to the test is something I have been waiting on.
Sturridge has the blinding speed over ground and Suarez has blinding speed on 'fast feet'. Yup!...it will be something to see them pitted against Per Mertesacker....one v one
...even then I wish our TEAM defending will be enough as per usual we shall create our fair share of chances.
Our 2nd worry is whether or not our players will take the chances"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Peejay
Quote of the year Sturridge has the blinding speed over ground and Suarez has blinding speed on 'fast feet'. Yup!...it will be something to see them pitted against Per Mertesacker....one v one ....
Master Karl you are the best...I wonder if Bolt fast over the air...or better yet over here or with or without his hair Bolt is fast while watching over here...."Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
Arsenal vs Liverpool
Dunny in all fairness I am not too pleased with the team's width over the last two games..and our wing backs crossing has not been efficient enough."Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
Well PJ you either know it or you don't!
Obviously you don't!!!! ...but yuh young. Time on your side.
btw - On track and field: Bolt's speed over ground is excellent - out of this world 'fantabulous' - but as runners go his 'turnover rate' is good. Excellent power, great stride length and magnificent race endurance are his hallmark.
His leg speed i.e. turnover rate is no where near best there is... Hell Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce's turnover rate is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay ahead of his.
Need I ask who is faster over ground?Last edited by Karl; November 2, 2013, 01:18 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Gamma View PostSturridge and Suarez murdered mertersacker
Our midfield must be the best in the entire EPL.
...but the edge of the seat ride they gave me??? ...as we say innah JA dem gi mi hin-di-gession. Mi eart jus a jump innah mi trat ova an ova. We had more than enough weapons to bury 'pool from the 1st half...and we certain had opportunities to bury them before Ramsey's excellent strike.
Excellent 3 points.
...and directly to you - Per Mertesacker was once again unchallenged by or with pace.
Good win by GUNNERS playing at less than fullest potential."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Just touch back base after watching my Gunners dismantle Liverpool, I had to pay £120 for a ticket but that is the best 120 mi ever spend, that is the best atmosphere I see at the Emirates for a long time. The fans are behind the team again. Gerrard and him midfield colleagues chased shadows all game and Arteta what a performance (top class). Man can talk all they like about BFG slow but in my opinion he is the best centre half in the Prem, that youth can read a game. Arsenal will win the league. They are the best TEAM in the Premier League and have been so since March.