• The Grand Brazil Bargain: How Track can power Football

Football Out of the Box Thinking XV1...
    Stoni please work out the detailed metrics...dem ting deh nuh inna fi mi pay grade

So Jamaica has a PM who's so interested in sport... she's taken portfolio responsibility for it ...well let's use that to our advantage

Madame PM...of the 2 major sports football & cricket... one flourishes while the other flounders. Time to convert this football crisis to an opportunity

1. Sista P get the heads of the JFF and the JAAA together in a room and have them agree to a cooperative relationship

2. Propose to Dilma, your Brazilian counterpart, a mutually beneficial sporting partnership... Jamaica will assist Brazil in a 10 year transfer program of our world class sprinting knowledge to Brazil in exchange for a similar transfer to Jamaica of Brazil's world class football expertise

3.Jamaica will commit to sending & maintaining say 12-20 certified track coaches to Brazil to work with schools/clubs/national team programs over the program period (on a rotating basis) ..along with scholarships for Brazilian track coaches to study at GC Foster/UTECH High Performance Center.

Brazil commits to sending an equivalent number of football trainers to support a proposed youth academy and JFF structured youth development programs... along with an equivalent number of scholarships to Brazilian football institutions for Jamaicans

4. Brazil can pick up more of any financial outlay...given the obvious JA limitations. Sponsors of Jamaican track Puma/Grace/Digicel etc can join a PR effort in Jamaica & Brazil to promote the project...along with their athletes. Brazil to do the same

5. After a few years of this cooperation both JA football and Brazilian track will improve... a big win-win scenario. Brazil going into the Rio Olympics should be VERY receptive and Jamaica can rid itself of the Snow Balla mania

Without vision...the people shall continue to perish
    Last edited by Don1; November 1, 2013, 02:29 PM.

Wasn't there some partnership agreement between Jamaica and Brazil and Jamaica (JFF) and Aston Villa during Simoes time?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Wasn't there some partnership agreement between Jamaica and Brazil and Jamaica (JFF) and Aston Villa during Simoes time?
      I don't know

But what I proposed would be more meaningful by several orders of magnitude

There was no partnership with Villa. My brethren who was studying in Birmingham at the time and was doing some little work with Birmingham City arrange up with the Management and went on a mission to Jamaica and tried to get something started. He had two training session at the time. One at Carder Park in Port Antonio.

Nothing got started, and the city of Birmingham was even on it trying to get some students on cultural exchange, so maybe a few school ballers could go over.

As mi brethren told he never got any bite, and this is someone who use to play for my side I manage in Portland.

Puma Brazil?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

In view of this proposal's breathtaking scope...You really want to quibble about minutia?

Has nothing to do with 'snow ballas' save that which we all crave coming to pass - closing of the gap in quality between world's best footballers and our local ballas...as first step on the road to TOP OF THE WORLD.

We have been calling for similar efforts minus the excellent inter-country (use of diplomatic channels) relationship(s) you have suggested.

That was a 'boss' suggestion.

In view of this proposal's breathtaking scope...You really want to quibble about minutia?
                A suh-mile (wry suh-mile) wen mi si yuh proposal as mi tink pan di clear contradiction with your no 'snow balla' policy and your suggestion to improve Brazil's sprinters to challenge ours - now mainly 'baarn & bred' local sprinters dem...

...di so-called 'snow ballas' must not compete against our 'local ballas'...but wi fi build fah-rine sprinta dem fi beat hout fi wi loacal baarn sprinta dem?????

Your proposal is great...but it brings you full circle to 'best available players for our national senior football TEAMs' as does double duty of - i) best promoting our football and ii) demands of the homegrown talent a dramatic raising of standards - Hey the aim here is to outshine our players nurtured outside of the island. eeeennnhhhhh? ...a demanding of place in/on our national senior TEAMs by quality play?! ...no bly ting!!!

A suh-mile (wry suh-mile) wen mi si yuh proposal as mi tink pan di clear contradiction with your no 'snow balla' policy and your suggestion to improve Brazil's sprinters to challenge ours - now mainly 'baarn & bred' local sprinters dem...

...di so-called 'snow ballas' must not compete against our 'local ballas'...but wi fi build fah-rine sprinta dem fi beat hout fi wi loacal baarn sprinta dem?????

Your proposal is great...but it brings you full circle to 'best available players for our national senior football TEAMs' as does double duty of - i) best promoting our football and ii) demands of the homegrown talent a dramatic raising of standards - Hey the aim here is to outshine our players nurtured outside of the island. eeeennnhhhhh? ...a demanding of place in/on our national senior TEAMs by quality play?! ...no bly ting!!!
                  Last edited by Karl; November 2, 2013, 04:23 PM.

Has nothing to do with 'snow ballas' save that which we all crave coming to pass - closing of the gap in quality between world's best footballers and our local ballas...as first step on the road to TOP OF THE WORLD.

We have been calling for similar efforts minus the excellent inter-country (use of diplomatic channels) relationship(s) you have suggested.

That was a 'boss' suggestion.
                    OK Boss

=Karl;452236]A suh-mile (wry suh-mile) wen mi si yuh proposal as mi tink pan di clear contradiction with your no 'snow balla' policy and your suggestion to improve Brazil's sprinters to challenge ours - now mainly 'baarn & bred' local sprinters dem...

1. I don't see any contradiction... what I see is an exchange where both sides win... so it should be sustainable.
                      In other words wi naw beg nuhbaddy ar spend nuh whole heap ah money wid dis system... we provide good value in a mutually beneficial exchange with a valuable partner

2. I don't under any circumstances fear Brazilian sprinters challenging Jamaica's based merely on a transfer of our knowledge.. and if they did so what? The sport will be strengthened & enriched

3. The project is aimed at improving Jamaica's native football... that should be the key element of ANY development program..... not merely looking to select the so called "best" players.
                      That short term "best player" focus leads to long term, anti-development outcomes as we've seen

1. Thanks for the support

2. I don't see any particular mission for locals to outshine players from outside who may qualify to play for the RBZ through some trace connection.
                      I see a program aimed at improving players' individual standards by modern, scientific methods and also developing a consistent & effective NATIONAL playing philosophy from U-14 through to the senior teams.

That process will create the basis for the "best teams" to be formed.... and where expatriates can add value IF they commit early and IF they have qualities not found locally

That is JOB #1,2 & 3 as far as I'm concerned
                      Last edited by Don1; November 2, 2013, 07:29 PM.