• Mexico to provide football training for Grenada

Mexico to provide football training for Grenada
    Friday, November 01, 2013

GEORGETOWN, Cayman Islands (CMC) — The Grenada Football Association (GFA) and the Mexican Football Federation (FMF) have signed a co-operation agreement on the margins of the recent CONCACAF Sports Summit held here.

President of the GFA Cheney Joseph and his Mexican counterpart, Justino Compeán inked the agreement in the presence of the Grenadian Sport Minister Emmalin Pierre, technical director Lester Smith and acting general secretary Alexander Roberts.

The agreement involves the provision of specialised training for the GFA, including courses, seminars and exchange programmes.

Under the deal, the FMF will grant the GFA scholarships for courses and training programmes available at the National School of Technical Directors (ENDIT) at Mexico City Campus.

The FMF will also provide scholarships for courses and training programmes for physical trainers and referees available at the National School of Physical Trainers (ENPREFI) and the National Referee Training Centre (ENA), respectively.

Both associations also have the option to agree on a continuous programme of education in order to maintain updated technical directors, assistants and referees.

In addition, the associations can create exchange programmes and decide which areas will benefit with the exchange and the duration of such exchanges.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz2jPEevbDG
    Last edited by Karl; November 1, 2013, 11:02 AM.

The above smiley is not a good laugh. How do I describe it?

...it is one that hides felt pain! It is a wry smile.

Good for Grenada. I hope this venture is fruitful. Seeking & getting help from Mexico is a smart move.

Mexico to provide football training for Grenada
        Friday, November 01, 2013

GEORGETOWN, Cayman Islands (CMC) — The Grenada Football Association (GFA) and the Mexican Football Federation (FMF) have signed a co-operation agreement on the margins of the recent CONCACAF Sports Summit held here.

President of the GFA Cheney Joseph and his Mexican counterpart, Justino Compeán inked the agreement in the presence of the Grenadian Sport Minister Emmalin Pierre, technical director Lester Smith and acting general secretary Alexander Roberts.

The agreement involves the provision of specialised training for the GFA, including courses, seminars and exchange programmes.

Under the deal, the FMF will grant the GFA scholarships for courses and training programmes available at the National School of Technical Directors (ENDIT) at Mexico City Campus.

The FMF will also provide scholarships for courses and training programmes for physical trainers and referees available at the National School of Physical Trainers (ENPREFI) and the National Referee Training Centre (ENA), respectively.

Both associations also have the option to agree on a continuous programme of education in order to maintain updated technical directors, assistants and referees.

In addition, the associations can create exchange programmes and decide which areas will benefit with the exchange and the duration of such exchanges.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz2jPEevbDG
        Outstanding... visionary even

I'll soon post how JA can use its brand assets to achieve 10X this

Is it a nervous grin???
          Seeing your neighbor do what you should have done years ago.

...it is one that hides felt pain! It is a wry smile.
            Stop minding other peoples' business Karl.

Jamaica has an abundance of football TALENT.

They need no outside help .....

First you'll need people with "vision" guiding Jamaica's football growth & development.

So TALENT without nurturing & guidance = SUCCESS???

Why does the U.S. have an ABUNDANCE of food BUT there's hunger & malnutrition???

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                  First you'll need people with "vision" guiding Jamaica's football growth & development.
                  Yes but I can only propose

Those in office dispose

Good for them.

All we do is talk who good from who nuh good, and how we fi dash way who and rah rah.

We sat by, while the MLS and US soccer rise, talk bout Bush league and Amerian nuh know soccer. We stood by and watch other nation rise while we fail to do the little things we need to do and put system in place.

The fact is most Jamaican "play ball" and somehow we rather ray ray, than organize training and system.

Fact is we look to Burrell and few other pharaoh to "guide us lord"

Fact is you can't tell most people a Jamaica about systems, training etc. They know it all but they don't do the basic for some reason.

The only good move I see is the PL association who took the NPL and trying to grow it. They need more businessminded people involved and need to make more decision that will benefit in the long run.

People talking bout money but Digicel took their money from Premier League and put it in grassroot, Lime put money in School Boy football, Samsung now putting some money in local football, so tell me why we can't come up with basic structures and tell these companies it would be more worthy of moving in that direction.

We make all the excuse we want. Don't tell me bout what system, or where it from, choose any system and adjust as we go along and make it work for us. Measure productivity, improvement and what is working and make it better.

I will say again to all the people who trying and improve, which include Mosiah and his crew. The way how we operate in Jamaica makes it harder for others to help.

Don't understand. Please expound.

What I am saying I know there are some people trying to improve the atmosphere and mentality including you, who went and get yourself certify and find avenues to help players, but in general the attitude is poor toward development by many involved.

In order to expand more it may need a paragraph or two but the fact is sometimes people are willing to help but it is hard to work with people without accountability and iffy community management, who are not willing to do some of the basic things that others in the football world are looking for.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                          Is it a nervous grin???
                          Seeing your neighbor do what you should have done years ago.
                          You are so right!

The Right-hand Man - The Assistant Coach
                          Of all the teams in CONCACAF which has most often been to the World Cup Finals 1930 through 2006? Which CONCACAF team has always played good attacking TEAM football? Which CONCACAF country has a league where all the teams play a style similar to its National Men senior Team? Which CONCACAF country has its national team very well prepared to battle with the World’s top teams and whose game/match style would most fit our players? Which CONCACAF country has always put on the field disciplined, tactically well prepared teams with the individual players showing excellent technical skills?

Did I hear the JFF Technical, Executive and Managing Committee members in unison say – Mexico?! Why not a Mexican as assistant coach to our Reggae Boyz?

The Reggae Boyz are extremely athletic. Could we perform like the Mexican National Team? Good tactical awareness! Good technical skills! …yet a faster, stronger more potent TEAM REGGAE BOYZ?

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.as...=Mexico&id=218

I think I understand what you are saying.

There must be a more holistic approach to development of players in Jamaica.

Agents really don't get involved with development of players. That is not our prime concern. We want the finished product, ready to sign and perform within a pro contract somewhere.

I think HL just didn't use the sarcasm icon (does the forum have one?).