Is it all the JFF's fault that only Austin made it?

Agree, leading is correct, setting the framework, creating avenues for other institutions to thrive as well.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
      Agree, leading is correct, setting the framework, creating avenues for other institutions to thrive as well.
      perfecto

But what does this epiphany of yours mean Stoni?? Surely it's just not lip service to quiet a crusading Don1??

Will you spend the same amount of hours you did in creating your snow balla flavored statistical matrix... in creating a systems based approach to youth development in Jamaica??

Does this mean your focus will shift from snow balla tracking & importation.. to a local development focus??

Will the popular feature "Reggaeboyz to Watch" switch from manicured English playfields to our goat-grazing dustbowls??

Will Sass' undoubted expertise and huge contacts on the dusty ground regarding local ballas be given "space & time" to unearth even one or two worthy NPL defenders for the RBZ??

I suppose the answers to these and other significant questions will only emerge in time....wooiiiee
      Last edited by Don1; October 27, 2013, 12:08 PM.

You love this Epiphany thing, nothing special really we all agree on what is necessary, what we disagree on is execution in the short term and resources.

Remember that my statistical model begged for the jff and other local organizations to do something as simple as collect stats on assists, the same is true for some other basic stats like shots on goals and meaningful shots on goal all that shows us who is doing what, who is wasting our time with meaningless way over the bar shots at the expense of the team. Players like Joel Senior and Michael Campbell are hidden because we don't track assists and assists are the key to scoring goals and creating the mindset for pass oriented players which we desperately need and building up the attack, well we don't even do that so I wanted to create a way to help local players measure their achievement against other across the leagues but one hand don't clap.

Look back on the listing of my rumbar list and you will notice many of the players are local. We close to the same place but if we work together we can unearth the right solutions or point the way to the solution.

Wasn't O'Brien White living in Canada already when he played on that U-20 team?
          White moved to Canada in 2002. He was already in the under 15 setup and under 17.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
            You love this Epiphany thing, nothing special really we all agree on what is necessary, what we disagree on is execution in the short term and resources.

Remember that my statistical model begged for the jff and other local organizations to do something as simple as collect stats on assists, the same is true for some other basic stats like shots on goals and meaningful shots on goal all that shows us who is doing what, who is wasting our time with meaningless way over the bar shots at the expense of the team. Players like Joel Senior and Michael Campbell are hidden because we don't track assists and assists are the key to scoring goals and creating the mindset for pass oriented players which we desperately need and building up the attack, well we don't even do that so I wanted to create a way to help local players measure their achievement against other across the leagues but one hand don't clap.

Look back on the listing of my rumbar list and you will notice many of the players are local. We close to the same place but if we work together we can unearth the right solutions or point the way to the solution.
            Ok Stoni... let me give you your due with that. Perhaps I'm a tad harsh... but I'm not going to observe the same foolish neglect and ignorant disrespect of yard ballas unfold again... without addressing it frontally

I agree...let's find the common ground and the common sense solutions to the problem of local development.

It's actually not an especially difficult problem to solve given the appropriate will and vision of our football leadership

Yes, we deh pon the same point, now to line up the Jff.