Will Winni stay or go...?

STAY i think the prospects of moulding the talent on show is attractive.

the downside is whether he will be provided with adequate resources and updated infrastructure
    Have no fear of resource issues for Winni

In Jamaica .... White = Green

A coach coaching the national team have to be heavily involved in player's development, have to can influence players do his own scouting so that is why he has to be a jack. Don't know if he can depend on the "technical committee.

Heavily involved in player development? Sounds like you're looking for a club coach not a national team coach. Oh well. Looks like winnie's staying anyway so the discussion is all for naught. After all Bradley and Winnie betta than you and me still.

You read Tuffy recent comment "if him did get the proper coaching"? You think a him one feel so????

yes mi Granny use to say "fi them bread butter pon both sides".

Why yuh think Bradley more expensive than Schafer?
            I would guess Bradley would have a higher price tag....no?

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
              If he required established infrastructure he would not have done as well as he did with Egypt. HL they literally shut down the egyptian professional league due to the violence and he still found a way to be successful. Hardly a coach's dream. Do we forget that he was an American coaching in Egypt? I think that says a lot right there about his mindset and his ability to adapt to coaching in a safe environment in Jamaica. He'd do a fine job for us if we were willing to think out of the box. I know we can't control if we win a game or tournament.......qualify for a world cup or whether we have the resources or not to put together a full comprehensive program......I just wish that for once in our lives that the things that are in our control we would do properly. That's all anyone can ask. After that we can let the chips fall where they may. That's life in a nutshell.
              Jangle I posted 2 maybe 3 times about my concern for Bradley in Egypt. That man has some heavy gonads to tolerate the goings-on.

I would take Bradley over Winni in the 'shake-of-a-ducks-tail!

Is this the same Bradley whose side just picked up 6 from Ghana? Him same one?

Oh yes indeed!

I think he has a better win/loss record with Egypt compared to the US.

What would be interesting is to see Egypt's win-loss record for a similar number of matches before Bradley took over.

You read Tuffy recent comment "if him did get the proper coaching"? You think a him one feel so????

yes mi Granny use to say "fi them bread butter pon both sides".
                      Yes I did but it's not the national team coach's job to develop players. The amount of time a player spends with the national team is minimal compared to that of his club team and that's assuming he's even in the player pool to begin with. Damn it Sass....now you have mi wanting some hardo bread with butter in the worst way.

What would be interesting is to see Egypt's win-loss record for a similar number of matches before Bradley took over.
                        I know we could easily find out. But i would guess that it would not be that shabby. Egypt from what i recall--ruled African football for a long time.

I think that they are at the stage where thay want to break into 10 ten status; and figure that the white man will help them!

It is not what should or could, a just the reality. LOL

My first college coach voice ringing in mi eaaase right now, saying "I shouldn't be teaching these basic things at this level" LOL

How to post a poll

Will the Jamaican coach stay or will he go?

(NOTE: I am trying to post a poll, but the poll button don't seem to be activated).

But the question still stands.

A. Stay

B. Go
                            HL, I checked the forum and the ll feature is not disabled.

Here are the forum instructions on how to post a poll for future use. Next time when in doubt, check the FAQ from the menu at the top.

------------------------------------------------------------------------
                            How do I create and vote in polls?

You may notice that some threads on this forum also include a section where you can vote on an issue or question. These threads are called 'polls' and this is how to create them:

Creating a new poll

When you post a new thread, you may have the option to also create a poll.
                            This function allows you to ask a question and specify a number of possible responses. Other members will then be able to vote for the response they wish, and the results of the voting will be displayed in the thread.
                            An example poll might be:
                            What is your favorite color?
                            1. Red
                            2. Blue
                            3. Yellow
                            4. Green
                            5. Sky-blue pink with yellow spots
                            To create a poll when you post a new thread, simply click the 'Yes! post a poll' checkbox at the bottom of the page, and set the number of possible responses you want to include.
                            When you click the submit button, you will be taken to the poll creation page, where you can specify the question and the list of responses you want to include.
                            You may also want to specify a time limit for the poll, so that (for example) it only stays open for voting for a week.
                            Voting in and viewing a poll

To vote in a poll, simply select which option you want to vote for, and click the [Vote!] button. You may view the current results for a poll before you vote by clicking the 'View Results' link. Voting in a poll is entirely optional. You may vote for any of the available options, or cast no vote at all.
                            Generally, once you have voted in a poll, you will not be able to change your vote later, so place your vote carefully!
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

The Ghana game was his first loss in 6 WCQs...sucks for them they got drawn in a group with Ghana...

I read an article about Bradley attending a national team match in Egypt before he accepted the job as coach of Egypt. In the article, he said he was in a stadium with a certain capacity seated. Well, the Egyptians oversold the stadium that there was only standing room. The article said for long periods of times during the match, one could not stand on both feet at any one time. If you lifted a foot for any reason, some other person's foot would be there before you know it.

The article went on to say he thought that FIFA would have fined the Egyptian FA for violation of crowd control rules or something like that. He thought it was a dangerous situation to be in, but he took the chance anyway.

I think Bradley could make a great coach for Jamaica. As a matter of fact, when it comes to tactics and strategy, American coaches are up there with many of the best. If Bradley had the Jamaican talent pool to work with and a JFF that gave him the required support, I think the team would do well. But as you know, we want Brazilians, so who knows. . .
                                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran