Date?

Thanks!

...and it is extremely important to note that Simoes' main point was improvements have to be made at clubs and academies (please note plural - academies...the unstated excellent academies) should be established.

Simoes 'hit us over the head' - some would say, Simoes put it front and center the thought... - with the thought that the work (teaching, etc.) done in our schools was substandard.

and still no Academy in effect...

Why is this ?

Hmmmm...

May 2008...some guy named Paul Reid ----> http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/weste...-do--Mr-Simoes

Simoes main point was that development of footballers is done between the ages of 5 & 11...and it occurs in academies equipped for such...not in the Manning or Dacosta Cups

I can't...i just can't...
          Hmm, so he is also saying that ISSA is not really the problem but we should tear it down in order to ensure that those who want to be professional ballers have a place in society after they reach 17 to 19 when they leave high school?

That quote was not from Simoes...it was from a forumite who will remain nameless to save them the embarrassment...

Originally posted by Time View Post
              Hmm, so he is also saying that ISSA is not really the problem but we should tear it down in order to ensure that those who want to be professional ballers have a place in society after they reach 17 to 19 when they leave high school?
              Yuh seit!
              Bricktop gerry-picks from the article that he wishes to highlight.

First off all mi nuh pick nuh man & especially not one named Gerry...secondly, that isn't from the article...you would have realized that if you actually read it...that post was actually a response to the article...a rather idiotic response I might add...

Perhaps public pressure needs to be brought to bear on the football leaders at national and club levels?

Hey...both entities are in dire financial straits (woooeeee mi belly) and bereft of quality leadership.

First off all mi nuh pick nuh man & especially not one named Gerry...secondly, that isn't from the article...you would have realized that if you actually read it...that post was actually a response to the article...a rather idiotic response I might add...
                    ...read again?
                    Please?

May 2008...some guy named Paul Reid ----> http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/weste...-do--Mr-Simoes

Simoes main point was that development of footballers is done between the ages of 5 & 11...and it occurs in academies equipped for such...not in the Manning or Dacosta Cups
                      5 & 11 only, huh

Public pressure ?

Is di public vote fi JFF President ??

Mek mi ask again.. WHO GWINE BELL DI CAT ?!

Bricktop gerry-picks from the article that he wishes to highlight.
                          Once again...that was not from the article...it was one response to the article...it serves to highlight the Jamaican mentality towards football development

Unless you want to be teaching 16 year olds the basic skills of passing & control when they should be focusing on refining technique

wrong forum..yuh disoriented

dats di effect of Tims tuh yuh farrid...woooiiieee

I am applying your 'reasoning' in a manner that should expose the fallacy...

should...