Big Belly Men Reminisce While Our Football Burns

Once again...that was not from the article...it was one response to the article...it serves to highlight the Jamaican mentality towards football development
    I give up...
    OK here you go: You Gerry-picked from the article to attempt what you tried in your post.

Feel better, now?

Public pressure ?

Is di public vote fi JFF President ??

Mek mi ask again.. WHO GWINE BELL DI CAT ?!

Read the JFF Constitution (there is one on the main site - has been updated/modified since put up...but you will get an idea of how tings guh) and consider replacing leadership in the context of the presi funding many Parish Leagues and calling shots on perks to "other leaders down the line"?

Who name Gerry ?

Once again...mi nuh pick man...and secondly the article was posted in its entirety...what I did was select responses to the article that highlight the average Jamaicans myopic view towards football development...

Unless you want to be teaching 16 year olds the basic skills of passing & control when they should be focusing on refining technique
            Do you know why there are teachers/trainers/coaches for national teams?
            Let me answer...to aid development of the players as TEAM is being created.

Development of the human never stops...unless that human is a dummy.

...boss development takes place during the Early Childhood Years and certainly through to year 11 but no educator would be mad enough to suggest development ceases there.

Word of advice - Fund an academy but leave education policy and the teaching/coaching to the professionals.

Where did I say development ceases at 11 years old? Ages 5-11 is the optimal range to develop the basic footballing skills...after that you focus on refining technique & awareness...this is coming from the professionals Karl

LOL.. 5-11 is the optimal range to develop basic football skills?? Wow!!

Excellent argument for advocating abandoning school ball featuring 16-18 y.o. kids

Forgive dem Jah... dem konfused bad

I am applying your 'reasoning' in a manner that should expose the fallacy...

should...

Great aspirations! Ambitious!!

Unfortunately you don't appear to have the mental acuity to understand much more to apply my reasoning

But keep hope alive! wooiiee

Excellent argument for advocating abandoning school ball featuring 16-18 y.o. kids
                    Keep reading yuh might learn something...another key factor is to have the best playing against & with the best...that is the argument the professionals put forward for advocating abandoning idiot cup...you and Karl need to go pick up Gerry and leave the football thing alone

LOL... yuh konfused

~5000 kids from 160 schools play HS ball... how many are in this "best" group? 100?? Dat ah 2%

Wen dem get removed fi one academy an di 4900 odda pickney nah play nuh skool ball if unnu foolfool theory get implemented...whe dem muss duh??
                      Play jacks ar squash like dem duh ah Hillel/Belair/etc kindergarten??

Unnu nuh ave nuh sense atall... since unnu likkle fryas cyaan compete juss kip qiuat inna dis

It seems as if you have a comprehension problem...players deemed up to scratch are developed at an academy & play against similar academies...the 4900 what lefs can play high school football...jacks...badminton...wit dem balls...or whatever else dem feel like doing...this is not "my" theory...this is a well established model in the top footballing nations

LOL... you live inna some kind of Fantasy World it seems.

If/When JA develops an academy...which "academies" are they to play on a regular basis??? Academies in Cuba?? LOL

Jamaica CANNOT afford to ape what is done in "well established top footballing nations" ... so Jamaica has to develop its unique football development system suited to our socio-economics .... Just as we have developed an absolutely unique, world class system for track

Stay on Earth yute

Football is a business...Academies aren't run by state entities...try and catch up nuh

LOL. .. yes I long for the day (circa 2113) when the academy league gets up to speed...

Man fi fool...but nuh suh....

wooiiiee mi great,great granpickney to be
                              Last edited by Don1; October 16, 2013, 06:48 PM.

A JC old boy attempting to assess the mental acuity of a Campionite ???

Talk about ambitious !!!

lol ! woiee !