Tuffy and Maestro proved that you don't have to play

• Tuffy and Maestro proved that you don't have to play

in the world's biggest leagues to have quality good enough for a world cup campaign.

Their contributions for the short time they were on the field far surpassed many of the snow-hardened, battle-ready players we have been crying for and who played most of the matches with distinct drab and passion-free.

NPL to do werl!

It proves they also have a lot to work on to play at this level. While both have some positive, there are also a lot to address, but we can bury our head.

in the world's biggest leagues to have quality good enough for a world cup campaign.

Their contributions for the short time they were on the field far surpassed many of the snow-hardened, battle-ready players we have been crying for and who played most of the matches with distinct drab and passion-free.

NPL to do werl!

BTW: Do you think Tuffy could have (should have) saved the first goal--if he had done the basic holding the post during a corner? Or you did not see the game.

Watching on lap-tap don't count

Yuh mean do what Suarez did? Hell no! I've never subscribed to that nonsense that anyone would have done it. Thousands of players could have resorted to such tiefing tactics but didn't.

Speaking bout Saurez. did you watch the Argentina/Uraguay game?

Saurez won a penalty with a patented dive. I would give it a 9.5/10!!

Every team NEEDS a Saurez Mosiah!!

Of course!

Unlike our UB40s who don't have much to work on but delivered even less!

Sigh

I'll tell you what Suarez needs!

So Allan "Skill" Cole and Neville Oxford and others never

proved that from a long time before?

...and for those 'jus barn', did not "Shorty" Malcolm, "Bibi" Gardner, "Bobsie" Barrett , "Wild Boy" Lawrence and others prove that by playing on football's greatest stage the World Cup Final Tournament...going toe to toe with Croatia, only fading against the great Argentinians after going one man down and defeating Japan?

Unnuh need fi stap di 'fake eureka moments' as unnuh attempt to push hate of Jamaicans born outside of the island. It is despicable...and above all stupid!!

NB: Jamaica's 1998 squad - Our local players are those shown as representatives of local teams:
                http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1998_FI...squads#Jamaica

No one pushing hate. Where you see hate for anyone?

I find it hard to understand when grown men equate justifiable, reasoned criticism with hatred

Most puzzling

Clear indication of personal issues which no one on this Forum is qualified to treat.

Winsome nuh deh bout nuh more.

Snow Baller ?

Check unnuhselves..

who said that? you notice my point is we should have had camps a long time ago??

Huh?! Talk to Snowigut...a mean Stonigut. Him can explain dat to yuh.

No one pushing hate. Where you see hate for anyone?
                              Apparently you guys have not been thinking on some of what you write or even read same...