Jamaica badly needs a playmaker.
Mattocks nuh look bad. A few more game and a trade from Vancouver would do him good. Demar at 100 percent would be trouble. Just need a decent playmaker who can pass the ball 20-30 yards accurately and hold up the ball more time.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostMattocks nuh look bad. A few more game and a trade from Vancouver would do him good. Demar at 100 percent would be trouble. Just need a decent playmaker who can pass the ball 20-30 yards accurately and hold up the ball more time.
If we had missed it before we certainly saw tonight that the potential was there...that could have been developed into good TEAM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
I agree! Did you notice how comfortable most, if not all, of the Hondurans looked on the ball? Why can't our players look like that?! These are not NPL players. What's the matter?!
I think another major problem we have is most of our players play in the quite average English leagues where poor football is the order of the day. Outside of the Barclays Premier League, and maybe a handful of clubs otherwise, what you have is still the ugly football that the country made famous. You noticed how many times some of our players resorted to some eediat kick upfield when they didn't have to?!
The biggest problem is they don't practice as a team. When you practice, you know a man runs, you know who can carry the ball and who can't. The speed of a particular player etc. all come into play.
It is obvious Honduras has been playing as a team and the Gold Cup must have helped.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI agree! Did you notice how comfortable most, if not all, of the Hondurans looked on the ball? Why can't our players look like that?! These are not NPL players. What's the matter?!
I think another major problem we have is most of our players play in the quite average English leagues where poor football is the order of the day. Outside of the Barclays Premier League, and maybe a handful of clubs otherwise, what you have is still the ugly football that the country made famous. You noticed how many times some of our players resorted to some eediat kick upfield when they didn't have to?!
Mi notice di Fanboy Yappers pon di forum suh bamboozled by English ball dem all ah discuss whe di coach ar manager wear and wich part dem socialize..woooiiee
Man cyan mek Babylon TV programming excite dem wid dem inconsequential trinkets eeehLast edited by Don1; October 16, 2013, 11:17 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostJamaica does not need a playmaker...Jamaica needs to learn how to play football...TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
some of them do. It don't have much to do with the English leagues.
What you think Deon Burton played in??? and Pepe Goodison continue to play in?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostMakes me nauseous most times. And dem act as if, if you not a part of that crowd you are missing something. Damn right wi missing something - bad football! Unnu can kip i'!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE