England will be potentially sporting Nuff yard man

Sturridge
    Sterling
    Oxlade Chamberlin
    Walcott
    Smalling
    Lennon
    Andros Towsend

what's that like at least 30 percent of the team.
    Last edited by Stonigut; October 15, 2013, 10:03 PM.

Andros Towsend the new star is of Jamaican origin.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
      England will be potentially sporting Nuff yard man

Sturridge
      Sterling
      Oxlade Chamberlin
      Walcott
      Smalling
      Lennon
      Andros Towsend

what's that like at least 30 percent of the team.
      Save Smalling...and to a lesser extent Sterling...speed to burn
      - all 'sprinters'

Surprised how nonchalant people are on this point, England now relies pretty consistently on a bunch of Jamaican origin players being in their side, now Sturridge who is one hell of a player, skillful and fast is probably the best player on that squad.

Skillful and fast wait we Nuh have nobody like that playing for jamaica, them either skillful and slow or fast and not so skilled and the ones the Jamaican fans worship are skillful and slower than slugs. What a conundrum!

The real conundrum is the continued focus on English ballas who have no interest in representing Jamaica... all while being apologists and enablers for the JFF's criminal neglect of kids at home who need a break

Unnu myopic til unnu tun fool wid unnu foreign mind

Come now Donman, you are so locked into your parochial viewpoint that you have lost all perspective on the reality of where we are right now.

We have a weak local football league, a relatively healthy u18 schoolboy program, a weak under fifteen development process, all of which will require a Hercules type effort to improve, we have a decent export trade to second tier leagues In fast somewhat skilled players but in the less technical positions, we have two to three million diasporans from which we can get some players to fill gaps where there are gaps and we must get better preparation, that is pragmatism right there, anything else is just point proving for the sake of point proving!

You continue the myopic, failed and stupid course of the JFF.... focusing on WCQ above all else... unnu ah real Gladdis

The mission of football is to create a viable INDUSTRY... not to seek players from far and wide to try to appear in a World Cup every 4 years so idlers can beat dem chest ...

WCQ is an entirely secondary goal which in any sensible country would largely be a product of organic development..

Will you neanderthals ever learn? I suppose not

Now that makes Nuff sense, the problem remains how are you going to fund it. What wcq does is it gives the impression that something is actually happening, it is actually an illusion, which the people buy, the players buy, the business people buy as there is a sense of a real return even if in the long run the payoff means nothing like in 98, however illusions have been known to inspire, launch great institutions.

Wcq gives a focal point to the program, without wcq it is all hard work with no play. Who pays for hardwork with no apparent payoff especially if the payoff is really long term visionary type stuff, well very few.

Everybody invest something because they can see the light at the end of the tunnel, what you are talking about is some warren Buffett type timeline30 to 50 years. So back to reality all the jff really have that can create some fuss and excitement to jump start the program is wcq as nobody not interested in doing no heavy lifting.

That Stoni is a specious load of bull shiit. But good try at trying to co-opt the argument

I'm not speaking of a 50 year development timeline. The payoff will be within 2 WCQ cycles.. while starting to achieve the key local development mission.
                  Recall that following your BS JFF type strategy we've gone 15 years with no structured development and no WCQ i.e. the WORST of all possible outcomes

Clearly it's time to change your course of short-term focus leading to long-term failure

I am ready, matter of a fact, I could probably write out an interesting low cost plan with three academies to start the process, however you are the one pushing the theory but I see no plan and believe me I would love to see your business plan that could lead to a sustainable path in the short to medium run and take off into a real institution in ten to fifteen year timespan.

Hey I am a realist, it is clear to me that we have three streams of possibilities.

1. Academy institutions building a grinding defense oriented, counter attack style which relies on speed and skill on the flank, and superior pass oriented attack from the core. These academies would focus first and foremost on export of players to premier leagues programs like Spain, Italy Germany and England, but to start with just crank out excellent athletes with superior technical ability. Non-export ballers would then be the base of the local football leagues and as such form the base for drawing players for national duty to fill gaps by identifying the best of the rest.

Second stream is the cadre of exported players over the years creates a base for the various national teams. This is the cream of the crop players and should be the core of the national teams.

Third stream is diaspora players, identify the best, the most committed and get them integrated as early as possible.

Stoni & Don1 - I think you are both

saying the same thing:
                      1. Prepare now plans to put on field of play best aggregation - Hey for marketing purposes you must put the product in the marketplace and make TOP OF THE WORLD visible.

NB: Therefore to maximize on sales the product - our football i.e. players and teams - must be good

2. Execute the 'excellent' plans - Now!

So you both express selves in different ways...
                      So what? ...we understand.

You both can prepare detailed plans and present same as guest columnists. Hey the main site is staved for articles.

Can I go ahead and in advance thank you both?
                      Thanks to you both!!!

Third stream is diaspora players, identify the best, the most committed and get them integrated as early as possible.
                        Novel idea!

We have a weak local football league, a relatively healthy u18 schoolboy program, a weak under fifteen development process, all of which will require a Hercules type effort to improve, we have a decent export trade to second tier leagues In fast somewhat skilled players but in the less technical positions...
                          As weak as the NPL is, it is one of the few competitions where teams try to play good football. Apart from a handful of schools, schoolboy football is a display of adolescent rage, athletic prowess and win-at-all-cost zealotry. The only thing healthy about it is the fan support.

We have a weak local football league, a relatively healthy u18 schoolboy program, a weak under fifteen development process, all of which will require a Hercules type effort to improve, we have a decent export trade to second tier leagues In fast somewhat skilled players but in the less technical positions...
                            As weak as the NPL is, it is one of the few competitions where teams try to play good football. Apart from a handful of schools, schoolboy football is a display of adolescent rage, athletic prowess and win-at-all-cost zealotry. The only thing healthy about it is the fan support.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                              I am ready, matter of a fact, I could probably write out an interesting low cost plan with three academies to start the process, however you are the one pushing the theory but I see no plan and believe me I would love to see your business plan that could lead to a sustainable path in the short to medium run and take off into a real institution in ten to fifteen year timespan.

Hey I am a realist, it is clear to me that we have three streams of possibilities.

1. Academy institutions building a grinding defense oriented, counter attack style which relies on speed and skill on the flank, and superior pass oriented attack from the core. These academies would focus first and foremost on export of players to premier leagues programs like Spain, Italy Germany and England, but to start with just crank out excellent athletes with superior technical ability. Non-export ballers would then be the base of the local football leagues and as such form the base for drawing players for national duty to fill gaps by identifying the best of the rest.

Second stream is the cadre of exported players over the years creates a base for the various national teams. This is the cream of the crop players and should be the core of the national teams.

Noice!!!

It tek nuff batta beatin but finally mi Tims whip yuh into shape...nuh backsliding now Stoni.... woooiiieee