Things that make you go hmmmm

• Things that make you go hmmmm

Mek mi venture in certain areas.. cause it look like people fraid fi talk what is obvious..

Jamaican football has no real future without a proper academy system.

Clubs in Jamaica cannot afford a proper academy system therefore it will have to be setup as a National Academy.

This setup threatens two status quos.. the Club System and the ISSA 'system'.. I am sure there is a feeding tree currently setup involving these two systems..

Now.. as far as I know the position that Burrel currently holds is an elected position..

Is it possible for someone to run on a platform that threatens the Club system and the ISSA system and win election ?

nope! not yet any ways. something more serious has to happen. true the lustre of "i was at the helm when we qualified in 98" is so worn out .... but

Mek mi venture in certain areas.. cause it look like people fraid fi talk what is obvious..

Clubs in Jamaica cannot afford a proper academy system therefore it will have to be setup as a National Academy.

This setup threatens two status quos.. the Club System and the ISSA 'system'.. I am sure there is a feeding tree currently setup involving these two systems..

Now.. as far as I know the position that Burrel currently holds is an elected position..

Is it possible for someone to run on a platform that threatens the Club system and the ISSA system and win election ?

Our challenges always comes back to corruption in one way shape or form - whether it is politics or football, power and money run tings.

Welcome to the real world. About time people start looking at Jamaican football in a different manner. I will acknowledge when I made a post about this some while back, I didn't look at it as a threat to the club system, but the schoolboy thing .... Certainly.

Contrary to what Maudib thinks - A proper run academy - matters not if it is private or JFF run - it will make for strengthening at all levels.

Improved technical work. Improved quality play at all levels. Hey...there shall be competition for places at any properly run academy.

Good people don't send dem pickney to high school to become professional baller and high school boys have a right to play football as recreation. Find some way to build oonu academy and professionals clubs but leave ISSA alone.

Originally posted by Time View Post
              Good people don't send dem pickney to high school to become professional baller and high school boys have a right to play football as recreation. Find some way to build oonu academy and professionals clubs but leave ISSA alone.
              Good people send their kiids to schools to, among other things, become successful adults (maximize on potential=become well rounded individual).

Eventually becoming a successful professional is one among the possibilities.

The schools attended assist in providing platform from which to 'launch' professional career. - A certain type footballer is labeled a professional. Becoming a professional footballer is worthy career path.

If you mean do not destroy ISSA competitions.
              I agree.

...but all disciplines in schools must be 'troubled' (...delivery of services/education must be improved).

Leave ISSA alone ?

What do you mean exactly ?

A proper Academy system will reduce the prestige and 'quality' of ISSA in the short to medium turn.. the best talent will not be in the ISSA system, mainly the 'what-leff'.. it will also reduce the importance of ISSA as a feeder program to the local Clubs..

No way to avoid that..

Originally posted by Time View Post
                  LOL! The fascination with school boy football, when will you people learn?

There is no guarantee that the loyalty that we have to our high schools and by extension to high school football will extend to any non high school teenage competition.

If you need help with your academy then ISSA can raise the requirement for playing in ISSA to C+ in four subjects. That will get rid of the dunce head ballers. You can put them in your academy and your competition. Lets see who shows up at your matches and who sponsors your competition.

Leave ISSA alone ?

What do you mean exactly ?

A proper Academy system will reduce the prestige and 'quality' of ISSA in the short to medium turn.. the best talent will not be in the ISSA system, mainly the 'what-leff'.. it will also reduce the importance of ISSA as a feeder program to the local Clubs..

No way to avoid that..
                      A proper academy may redirect the gifted dunce head ballers to the academy but the best coaches and the sponsorship money will remain in ISSA.

Why is there an obsession from you and Maudib to disband schoolboy football? If the best footballers were placed in an Academy, then what that means is that the mediocre ballers would be left to play schoolboy football. Nothing is wrong with that. But it doesn't mean high schoolers shouldn't indulge in their extra-curricular activities of playing football. Why unuh don't start a campaign to cut out schoolboy cricket or netball and put the best in those sports in an Academy?
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Why is there an obsession from you and Maudib to disband schoolboy football? If the best footballers were placed in an Academy, then what that means is that the mediocre ballers would be left to play schoolboy football. Nothing is wrong with that. But it doesn't mean high schoolers shouldn't indulge in their extra-curricular activities of playing football. Why unuh don't start a campaign to cut out schoolboy cricket or netball and put the best in those sports in an Academy?
                            "schoolboy cricket or netball" impacting on our football? Keep on topic Jangle. How often are you people willing to do the same stupidity and expect a better result?

Let the youths go to school and get an education and let the JFF or better the parish FAs focus on youth development. What is it other countries are doing for them to produce quality players? Everytime we lose a game people bitch and complain bout the lack of development, yet the clowns, set in their old ways refuse to see that we need to change our strategy?

Like it or not Jangle, schoolboy football is not the way. Time you recognise that.

You can put them in your academy and your competition. Lets see who shows up at your matches and who sponsors your competition.
                              I'm convinced by your oftentimes ridiculous attempts at argument that you have some type of mental disability

Academies are about player development for club & country...not local competition at their age group level.... reboot yuhself