Not for UB40 Lotioners.....

Some dem a dem UB40s nuh good like Dada at any level!

You are wrong!
      ...and more than double wrong.

The ability to perform at the higher quality as you advance - and doing similar moves becomes more demanding as the quality of games and leagues rises - is directly dependent on ability to perform under physically more demanding circumstances and within improved technical and tactical strictures.

A simple way of expressing why it is so is: the player must improve pace of act to complete the same tasks.

Even relatively simple tasks e.g. getting to the ball, must often be completed at faster pace.

Problems presented at higher and higher levels of play are often more complex than those met at lower levels. These more complex problems demand swifter recognition of possible opponent(s) action(s) followed with improved problem solving skills.

Players at higher levels most often during play are not allowed the relatively 'huge' time period to think through problems and to devise and execute solutions that they are often allowed at lower level leagues.

A jus suh hit guh, boss!
      Assuming this is as you claim... kindly account for the gross ineptitude of 80% of the English Snow Ballas recently imported into Jamaica.

Thanks in advance

Yuh nuh see di big snow coach say wi fi support dem? Is what do yuh?

oh yes... Massa muss right

You are wrong!
            ...and more than double wrong.

The ability to perform at the higher quality as you advance - and doing similar moves becomes more demanding as the quality of games and leagues rises - is directly dependent on ability to perform under physically more demanding circumstances and within improved technical and tactical strictures.

A simple way of expressing why it is so is: the player must improve pace of act to complete the same tasks.

Even relatively simple tasks e.g. getting to the ball, must often be completed at faster pace.

Problems presented at higher and higher levels of play are often more complex than those met at lower levels. These more complex problems demand swifter recognition of possible opponent(s) action(s) followed with improved problem solving skills.

Players at higher levels most often during play are not allowed the relatively 'huge' time period to think through problems and to devise and execute solutions that they are often allowed at lower level leagues.

A jus suh hit guh, boss!
            So in the fast pace of Concacaf, there is never a chance of getting even 2 seconds to control a ball? never ever has there been an opportunity to get a ball passed to u in open space where all u have to do is control and make a sensible pass or bbc score like what Mcanuff failed to do one on one with the keeper in the Azteca. Karl mi feel say maybe cricket a ur sport cause u nuh have much football sense. Only thing u deh pon a TEAM TEAM when u a chat football.

Assuming this is as you claim... kindly account for the gross ineptitude of 80% of the English Snow Ballas recently imported into Jamaica.

Thanks in advance
              ...damn, man
              They were 2nd tier players! Duh!

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                So in the fast pace of Concacaf, there is never a chance of getting even 2 seconds to control a ball? never ever has there been an opportunity to get a ball passed to u in open space where all u have to do is control and make a sensible pass or bbc score like what Mcanuff failed to do one on one with the keeper in the Azteca. Karl mi feel say maybe cricket a ur sport cause u nuh have much football sense. Only thing u deh pon a TEAM TEAM when u a chat football.
                What are you talking about?

...damn, man
                  They were 2nd tier players! Duh!
                  oh I see

However the USA, Costa Rica etc have no A players...they're mostly MLS level or bit players in better leagues... and even after 6 Hex games those Snow Ballas of ours were No-Hopers ... they couldn't unlock a kitchen cabinet much more a CONCACAF defence

We were advised by Stoni and others that merely playing in snow for a 2nd division English team would be more than enough for CONCACAF

Please advise

What are you talking about?
                    Like dementia a roll in. mek me chat patois see if yuh andastan!

when yuh deh play inna concacaf, yuh deh tell mi seh Daley nahgo even get one lili 2 second fi can control a ball and mek one pass. yuh deh tell mi seh a so concacaf tan? den how cum Jobi mcanuff bain get one easy chance and dashy whey a mexico inna di azteca when yuh bain deh seh international ball nuh hallow players nuh time fi control dribble or mek pass massah?

Yep! Karl can now andastan dat!

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                        Like dementia a roll in. mek me chat patois see if yuh andastan!

when yuh deh play inna concacaf, yuh deh tell mi seh Daley nahgo even get one lili 2 second fi can control a ball and mek one pass. yuh deh tell mi seh a so concacaf tan? den how cum Jobi mcanuff bain get one easy chance and dashy whey a mexico inna di azteca when yuh bain deh seh international ball nuh hallow players nuh time fi control dribble or mek pass massah?
                        Karl please use standard English in your response... don't see this as a competition

Thanks in advance

Waste, boss!

oh I see

However the USA, Costa Rica etc have no A players...they're mostly MLS level or bit players in better leagues... and even after 6 Hex games those Snow Ballas of ours were No-Hopers ... they couldn't unlock a kitchen cabinet much more a CONCACAF defence

We were advised by Stoni and others that merely playing in snow for a 2nd division English team would be more than enough for CONCACAF

Please advise
                            Don1?
                            ...have you had a look at the number of preparatory matches each of those TEAMs played?

Check it out! ...their FAs were hell bent on making TEAM before World Cup Hex qualifiers commenced.

Trus mi dat wukin hat preparation helped those TEAMs!!!

Don1?
                              ...have you had a look at the number of preparatory matches each of those TEAMs played?

Check it out! ...their FAs were hell bent on making TEAM before World Cup Hex qualifiers commenced.

Trus mi dat wukin hat preparation helped those TEAMs!!!
                              That's part of my opposition to the foolish policy. One cannot expect mediocre foreign players to gell into an effective team for WCQ absent long term high level prep.

Since such players are NOT available for long term prep... it is a ludicrous strategy to.hope to build an effective WCQ team around said mediocre foreigners

It's not robot science

Waste, boss!
                                tenk yuh Jeezas