Not for UB40 Lotioners.....

• Not for UB40 Lotioners.....

Any body watch the Flow Champions Cup game between Tivoli and Arnett since evening? A football master class dat mi just see!!!

It was administered by Kemar Dada Daley against Arnett Gardens in the Flow Champions Cup. A game Tivoli won 5-0. I really do hope Schafer was in attendance. That performance cannot go unnoticed. This yute is nothing short of a gem. Nuh, and I repeat, NUH!!! UB40 worthy enough to be mentioned or compared with this yute ya. Man score a brilliant free kick plus beat couple defenders brilliantly to complete his brace. He also had an assist on the 4th goal. His movement and work-rate was amazing. A swear me still can't believe eediot baller like Mcanuff and Mcleary inna the team over Dada Daley, and trust me Dada is not one of my favourite local ballers but I have to caesar what's due to him. Mi never want the match done a swear.

NB: A youth name mussy Dwayne or Damian Smith who scored the 5th goal for Tivoli coming off the bench, must be looked at as it has been perhaps more than a decade since I've seen such a brilliant goal in local football. Man pile a baller outside the 18, got in the box, n beat 3 more defenders before firing home.

Dem man deh fi a represent the country, not talentless, no skill having UB40s who don't even have the basics in football mastered!!!

Did not see it but I can imagine how much of a treat it was.

Flow Champions Cup? Stop waste people time nuh man

...possible all you said but please...

...remember 11.00 flat man look fast nuh blerd-naugh when running against 13.00 flat man?

Having said that I have seen Keammar Daley and he has talent galore...but he lacked commonsense!

...do not believe me?
        Go back and look at the tapes of the last Gold Cup but one!!!
        Pretty moves but over ambitious shots...over ambitions attempts to beat opponents...failure to make the sensible pass/use TEAMmates...on at least one occasion put faith in his speed (thought he was faster than the opponent)...and more!

...but potential GREAT!!! Too bad a number of years have gone by and the potential has not been realized

...however since that time he has been in a professional setting in England and perhaps he has come to terms with his talent and an acknowledgement of exactly what he can do and cannot do on the field of play so he very well may be a much better player than he was when last I saw him.

Thought the world of him and along with my then colleagues had discussion on the possibility of him going to the Belgian League where thinking was his talent could be developed.

Aaaah...? It surely would have been great to have had his seen potential given a chance where the teaching is great and talents developed... Never worked out for a variety of reasons. We shall never know if then he could have 'made it'...
        Last edited by Karl; October 14, 2013, 08:50 AM. Reason: Correction

Was he any worse than the UB40s we had running around the other day?

Pretty moves but over ambitious shots...over ambitions attempts to beat opponents...failure to make the sensible pass/use TEAMmates...on at least one occasion put faith in his speed (thought he was faster than the opponent)...and more!*
          Did our UB40s have any pretty moves that resulted in anything? Did they have mechanical and ugly moves that resulted in anything? Did they take shots, ambitious or obvious? Could they beat an opponent if they tried?

We need to encourage our Jamaican players and boost their confidence out there by not making them feel that this is it, if you don't perform in this match you nah see back this jersey for a while. If, as you say, Keammar has "talent galore", then let's give him some time to use that talent for us because some of the ones we are using don't have talent, but they have an English contract. Woopsidoo!

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
            Any body watch the Flow Champions Cup game between Tivoli and Arnett since evening? A football master class dat mi just see!!!

It was administered by Kemar Dada Daley against Arnett Gardens in the Flow Champions Cup. A game Tivoli won 5-0. I really do hope Schafer was in attendance. That performance cannot go unnoticed. This yute is nothing short of a gem. Nuh, and I repeat, NUH!!! UB40 worthy enough to be mentioned or compared with this yute ya. Man score a brilliant free kick plus beat couple defenders brilliantly to complete his brace. He also had an assist on the 4th goal. His movement and work-rate was amazing. A swear me still can't believe eediot baller like Mcanuff and Mcleary inna the team over Dada Daley, and trust me Dada is not one of my favourite local ballers but I have to caesar what's due to him. Mi never want the match done a swear.

NB: A youth name mussy Dwayne or Damian Smith who scored the 5th goal for Tivoli coming off the bench, must be looked at as it has been perhaps more than a decade since I've seen such a brilliant goal in local football. Man pile a baller outside the 18, got in the box, n beat 3 more defenders before firing home.

Dem man deh fi a represent the country, not talentless, no skill having UB40s who don't even have the basics in football mastered!!!

Flow Champions Cup game between Tivoli and Arnett since evening? A football master class dat mi just see!!!

WTF!!!

Re: Is he any better?

Here are the two things I have to take into account -
              a) The relative quality of that 2011 Gold Cup squad and this 2013 Hexagonal World Cup qualifying squad. Which squad was better TEAM player and which squad had better players.

b) Pace of games played by each squad - 2011 Gold Cup squad and this 2013 Hexagonal World Cup qualifying squad - and technical and tactical quality...i.e. relative quality players and play met in each competition.

The 2011 Gold Cup squad was far better TEAM...but the 2013 Hexagonal World Cup qualifying squad met far better opposition (faster players, higher technical and tactical quality).

...each situation (team playing at level quality matches in respective years) incorporating his quality, I am just not sure. ...with proper attitude and teaching/coaching/managing difficult to call.

What I can say: I believe the 2011 Gold Cup squad with the dropping of 3 or 4 players and the bringing in of 3 or 4 others would have been ideal - TEAM playing group made stronger.

Those to drop out that 'jump out' at me -
              Richards
              Shelton
              Vernon
              Shavar Thomas
              Damion Williams
              Richard Edwards
              Navion Boyd

and those to come in
              Mariappia
              Morgan
              McCreary

Would have to find and compare both squads to name 2013 squad. Just that the above names 'jump out' at me.

..remember 11.00 flat man look fast nuh blerd-naugh when running against 13.00 flat man?
                Going by that quote, shouldn't the "professional" English UB40s be lighting up Concacaf? That's not how it works big man.

Flow Champions Cup game between Tivoli and Arnett since evening? A football master class dat mi just see!!!

WTF!!!
                  Bredrin unnuh(u and bricktop) nuh have much sense still but lemme try to explain an obvious fact. It doesn't matter what level of football u are playing at. Being able to control a ball or make a straight pass or a good cross or shot are qualities that can't be taken away no matter what league the player is in. You can only say local defenders are not world class and are easily beaten and I may agree with u there, but being able to bring down a ball and make a telling pass is the same for same no matter where the player plays.

Unnuh beloved UB40s play in a professional league leaps and bounds ahead of the RSPL and yet they can't control, can't pass, can't dribble and can't shoot. They don't even know how to move without the ball. Daley is much better than Mcleary and Mcanuff combined. The little cameos Daley got in the Gold Cup 2011 proved that he is far superior to those ruxes.

Bredrin unnuh(u and bricktop) nuh have much sense still but lemme try to explain an obvious fact. It doesn't matter what level of football u are playing at. Being able to control a ball or make a straight pass or a good cross or shot are qualities that can't be taken away no matter what league the player is in. You can only say local defenders are not world class and are easily beaten and I may agree with u there, but being able to bring down a ball and make a telling pass is the same for same no matter where the player plays.

Unnuh beloved UB40s play in a professional league leaps and bounds ahead of the RSPL and yet they can't control, can't pass, can't dribble and can't shoot. They don't even know how to move without the ball. Daley is much better than Mcleary and Mcanuff combined. The little cameos Daley got in the Gold Cup 2011 proved that he is far superior to those ruxes.
                    Since me nuh have much sense why waste time write a novel?

Let me refresh YOUR memory. After we scraped through the previous round, how many of the sensible experts here acknowledged that those crap ... sorry crop of players didn't have what was needed to for us to qualify for the world cup? Now like Peter everybody gonna claim they didn't say so.

NPL football is at a level where a player have a whole week to control a ball and decide what he wants to do with it. Int'l football is a completely different animal. Back then I was one of those that supported Graham be called to the natl team ... as there wasn't a better finisher than Jimmy playing local football. When he was put in the team .... it was like Mosiah in the voters booth. Not a friggin clue.

BE it Tappa, Schafer or Simoes .... coach will pick the best players that can make the team win and it just comes down to the reality that despite the abundance of talent many here brag bout .... the local players just not that good.

Dada a general... strait

For you it's a JC thing. In this case, you're right.

Going by that quote, shouldn't the "professional" English UB40s be lighting up Concacaf? That's not how it works big man.

If you mean destroy our Hex teams, not necessarily, big man!

Two things:
                          1. The relative professional situations players on each of the teams find selves could give pointer on what to expect - relative quality of players?

2. Relative preparatory work done by each FA and thus quality of TEAM.

I would say our reggaeboyz have been blown away in only our last game. ...and that conclusion is drawn by me...
                          You or others may think it was a close game?

A suh hit guh, big man.
                          Last edited by Karl; October 14, 2013, 10:31 AM.

As far as anything JC is concerned I'm always right

JIS

Bredrin unnuh(u and bricktop) nuh have much sense still but lemme try to explain an obvious fact. It doesn't matter what level of football u are playing at. Being able to control a ball or make a straight pass or a good cross or shot are qualities that can't be taken away no matter what league the player is in. .

You are wrong!
                              ...and more than double wrong.

The ability to perform at the higher quality as you advance - and doing similar moves becomes more demanding as the quality of games and leagues rises - is directly dependent on ability to perform under physically more demanding circumstances and within improved technical and tactical strictures.

A simple way of expressing why it is so is: the player must improve pace of act to complete the same tasks.

Even relatively simple tasks e.g. getting to the ball, must often be completed at faster pace.

Problems presented at higher and higher levels of play are often more complex than those met at lower levels. These more complex problems demand swifter recognition of possible opponent(s) action(s) followed with improved problem solving skills.

Players at higher levels most often during play are not allowed the relatively 'huge' time period to think through problems and to devise and execute solutions that they are often allowed at lower level leagues.

A jus suh hit guh, boss!