at the senior World Cup not merely visiting but doing well.
Imagine mi a guh dead an nuh si Jamaica
How long dem gi yuh?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
dwl....Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
How serios is it Karlus? What is the prognosis like?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Don1 View PostHow long dem gi yuh?
- no change in JFF's leaders' thinking on local player development and national teams preparedness;
- the current leadership at all levels of the JFF and its constitution being geared to replacements in its leadership from within only...
then conclusion on my fate as expressed seemed logical.
Wah yuh seh?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Tilla View PostHow serios is it Karlus? What is the prognosis like?
No physical ailment as far as I know but on our viewing our football and my longing for improved quality play...top quality...at least to gain visits to World Cups - Yes, FIFA Age-Group tournaments also but this is all about 'the real World Cup' - I have been living through a slow death and everything the JFF has done so far points continued slow death/to my 'vankin' before ever seeing our REGGAE BOYZ vist at the World Cup and play good football."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostWell considering how we have been 'doing' since 1998 and that in the context of:
- no change in JFF's leaders' thinking on local player development and national teams preparedness;
- the current leadership at all levels of the JFF and its constitution being geared to replacements in its leadership from within only...
then conclusion on my fate as expressed seemed logical.
Wah yuh seh?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE