Everybody always seem to renege on their commitments with Craig. Only him one honour contracts and stand by him word.
KRC Genk engaged in trafficking youth players
In that case:
Originally posted by Craig Butler1. i have never charged a player to go on trial ever
2. the only thing a player has ever paid for is his plane ticket and that is only fore those who can afford it- shawn lawes, chevone marsh,jevvy hutcxhoinson, odane walters , jason wright, kemar reid, nor any other Player has never paid to go on a trial and they haven't paid for their tickets either so the man that said that this is a scheme for me to make money by leveraging is wrong. Asking them will give you a good answer.
My camp where i have each year for the last ten years has a fee of 6000 jamaican dollars which genk tried to tell the media that i charged six grand euro for a week. no player could afford that. in fact most of the players dont pay the fee ...as they dont have it.
genk promised provide financial and training support fore the academy....i agreed to sign leon when he reached 16 IF they agreed to the terms of academy support and trials for our best players. they then decided to renig on that agreement. I TAPED THE DATE OF SIGNING...I TAPED THE PRESIDENT SAYING THIS IS THE BIGGEST CONTRACT FOR A PLAYER UNDER 16 AND I ENSURED IU RECORDED THE COMMITTMENT ON TAPE TO SUPPORT AND BUILD THE ACADEMY FOR THE PLAYERS OF PHOENIX AND JAMAICA TO BENEFIT.
When they decided to renig on the promise I decided that i was not going to authorise the signing with them and look at my options. the contract cannot take effect if it was signed before hios sixteenth birthday. they thought they would get the signature and the players leon and kyle and then dont keep their word on the other players for trials.
So suffice it to say when i had the decision to state i was not moving forward one more step without the commitment in its entirety being fiullfilled they were angry and decided to try to answer to the genk supporters why the best two youth players to walk into the club was not going to sign with the club.
Those of you who know me well can answer what happened to me in mexico.. i returned to my country in a wheelchair. i own dealerships for be meister and kickomat which i went to mexico to promote and mneet with clubs there to sell the equipment. those of you who know me know that when i do business i dress in a business suit that was not the dress code for tijuana mexico and so i paid the price almost with my life. How many people die in mexico every day and it doesnt go all over the media etc. i am a man and i stand up.
We had an agreement long before that including being a trainer in writing on a practicum with genk. what im doing for my country and its youth you cant understand. in years to come the world will see our players as the team to beat when the rest of the phoenix players prove who we are. i had only gone on a one week meeting schedule to mexoico when i was
broken and beaten in mexico my kids ..were stuck for a while but not without the support and knowledge of our embassy and fam,ily who did everything to ensure they remained in a position of legality which remains to this day.. thats it.
The effort to discredcit me by Genk is a foolish one as all the information emails communications etc videos are there should i decide to respond...apart from here i have been advised by my attorney to just let it go as where we are now is so much higher up the food chain.The benefits to Phoenix and jamaica will remain for many years to come
I will answer you with one thing.. in two weeks an announcement will be made that is going to be so big no player ever or club or academy would have acheived what we have acheived the agreement is sealed the boys will play for one of the biggest clubs in europe and the academy will reap serious serious training financial support and leadership... IO have kept all the emails of genk all the texts and all the letters. my positon is safe and my kids champions and i guarantee you who we have signed with now is one hundred times more powerful than genk... and though i respect and appreciate the training they recieve d there at genk..ones word is the most important thing to keep and i keep mine to my young players that came to me 12 plus years ago and no one can stop that., No labopur people went to genk and the boys arent in any illegal position what so ever. i live a very visible life
Just saw your post Bicktop...but if we think on it... Then ?
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostAhmm...don't mean to step on anybody corn but...Butler has responded...said that Genk was going to renege on their commitment to fund Phoenix after they got Bailey's signature...so he took him to Standard...don't ban me big head...I mean big boss...plus he says something BIG is coming
Nuh mussi dem tell Craig sehluk wi a-guh sign di player dem a-guh renege on commitment to fund Phoenix
...as Gamma seh: Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah bwoyLast edited by Karl; October 15, 2013, 12:29 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
I gather that Genk got the signature (of a 15 year old) and thought that sealed the deal (even though it was non-binding until he turned 16)...Butler must have realized that and took him to Standard instead...hey who knows...I am just the messenger...
HAHA HA HAHAHA HAHA!
Wooiiee! Craig Butler has no integrity. Nothing can change the fact that he is a crook, no matter how big the contract he's about to sign. All that would prove is his genius at being crooked!
You ask why I don't respond to his statement? I would have to respond to every single line. Ain't nobody got time for that!
He had posted the video of them signing Chippy. As you said, it wasn't going to be valid until his 16th birthday.
Standard swoop in and I think others have been trying to get him. Craig has posted many messages on facebook about other top clubs wanting the three players (his son and "Bayern signed" Atkinson), but yet mysteriously the club representatives are always talking about Chippy and he is the only one you usually see at these trials or in elite youth tournaments.