JFF & US Soccer - Federations in need of change

• JFF & US Soccer - Federations in need of change

The JFF ignores the FACT that Jamaica cannot effectively compete & its players cannot be truly successful unless there is a NATIONAL COMPREHENSIVE FOOTBALL PROGRAM.

US Soccer ignores the FACT that our program is stuck in neutral because they are not investing in the growth & development of the game beyond the suburbs.

Will both realize their mistakes & do what is necessary???

A proper National Football Program will come at the expense of ISSA Football.. who is going to bell that cat ?

So there are no minor leagues in Jamaica?

Relevance ?

I understand you would miss its relevance,what I do not Get is why not answer the question as a mean to determine its relevance?

Minor Leagues???
            Whatever coaching/teaching that's being done there hasn't worked, because every time a national youth squad is called the head coach always complains about having to coach/teach the basics, which takes away from tactical preparation.

How do you move the game below the suburbs? Take Jamaicans for example we rather play Old school soccer more than introduce our kids. We play football every week against each other, most not even interested in organizing a park or setting up a formal club. We expect people to come in and set it up for us.

Big up clubs like Real Caribe, mi brethren "coach" who use to be on this site and others who try with the inner city youths. Real Caribe a few years ago just got a national title. Brthren we can plant pepper and expect to reap corn. Fi deal with youth soccer sometimes we have to give up our recreational game and nuff people nuh inna dat. Recreational soccer is not short in many of these cities.

Just like how the NBA, NFL & MLB and the national associations did it, by REAL investment in the teaching & development of the sport in the inner city. Soccer will have to do more because it is a "foreign" sport.

The difference is the interest level and people inside the city take responsibility. You know how many times I go to the supermarket with my boys or the public park and they asking for them to come and play football or basketball???

The leagues in the inner city are organized by local people and then they reach out for support. We can do it and we need to do it.

When I came to Georgia was thinking maybe it was an opportunity to start something but there are so many established programs within the 20 miles radius of where I live, and that includes some part of Cobb County. I know within a 25 miles radius of where I live, there are at least 5 youth programs. There are more youths playing soccer than football at the U12 level.

That is because people see where they can make money and others want especially foreigners want their youths to play the game.

I can give you a simple formula that will work in most locality with Jamaicans. Find a Jamaican organization and provide a plan and talk to them tell them you want to form a team to help the kids and keep them in schools.
                  Find a city park and go to the city and tell them the same. There maybe a charge but it may also be discounted if you make a good presentation.

Find Grace Kennedy, Golden Krust, Mcdonalds etc. and talk to them too after two years. Then reach out to the soccer organization. A few Jamaicans could do this in a few locality and trust me, they could get serious attention.

Big up to Emperor, former forumite for starting his thing, I hope it take the step if we want.