Let us thank the UB40s for their service....

LOL.dis tek di cake

Suh wi fi nuh develop players cause dem might leave?

Yuh ave sense yute?

The JFF mission should be develop football...FYI that's impossible without player development. That is yet to occur in a structured way

Whether they leave or stay doesn't change the mission

I never said not to develop them. Are you going to answer Maudib?

Originally posted by Time View Post
        I never said not to develop them. Are you going to answer Maudib?
        Mi tiyad fi ansa foolfool question... wedda fi yuh own ar anybaddy else

Unnu ah pay mi?

There are huge holes in your argument which you and those with the same flawed opinions cannot patch
          Let's see...

UB40s:

Tend to commit late & only when the RBZ have a shot at progressing to the Hex or after such progress is already achieved i.e. they are opportunistic
          No stats to prove same. Invitations would have had to be sent early and results provide determination on your claim.

Do not or would not spare the time to participate in many or sometimes ANY cohesion-building friendlies or camps even if the JFF was to arrange that ... that may be a reason why the JFF doesn't push hard for camps or friendlies
          Unproven.

...and in any case, it goes for both players local based and players based outside of the island that each player will only be present if the player is, first invited and then wishes to attend and is available.

Are generally not available but for a few days before big games
          Such generalization is baseless. All players will have time during which they are available for assemble outside of big games.

Seem to think more about preserving themselves for their clubs which provide their livelihood.. rather than Jamaica which is merely an opportunity to play in the WC
          It is true quality players eligible to play for Jamaica fall within pool of limited few but the JFF has performed poorly on identifying players with requisite quality and also as it must do for local players, extension of courtesy of an invitation to represent the country.

Are disconnected from the Jamaican public so we lose the all important 12th man in the Office
          Has not proven true. Have physically been present in "The Office" when with combination of local born and foreign born players it has rocked.

Incidentally have been in the National Stadium on occasions when all our players were local born and n attendance has been with a paltry few and deathly silent.

By their presence deny worthy home-based prospects of exposure...severely retarding Jamaica's football progress
          The above suggests that the coaches of our national teams select player on criteria other than 'best available option'.

If so that would be coaches gone mad. In any case there is no proof of that ever having been done.

Faulty assumption!
          Faulty conclusion!

The coaches must chose they considered best for our national teams. It, therefore, means that in the coaches' opinion no available worthy local player has been denied.

Are almost all mediocre and unable to provide a cutting edge at the CONCACAF level

And to cap it all...DON'T ASSIST IN ACHIEVING WCQ
          Yes...in all years since 1998 the TEAMS have failed to qualify for World Cup...but by singling out the players born outside of the island you have applied faulty logic as each team also included local players.

Unfortunately your entire post is riddled with false assumptions, faulty logic and faulty conclusions.

Continuing to build a national team around more than a few (3-4) early-committing UB40s is beyond stupid ... it's insanity

Are you insane?
          It is insane to not consider what is best for Jamaica and our local football industry. You are suggesting composition of a TEAM with less than best possible aggregation as worthy.

There is no thought given to attainment of development of representational national teams to fullest possible potential. Your logic would have us exclude as policy the fielding at any period wherein we have available players born outside of the island with vastly superior quality in a quantity that would demand place on our teams to exclusion of inferior quality local players. That is insane.

The only sensible policy is one wherein best available players for TEAM are selected. For numerous reasons such policy is best suited to "fast track" improvement at every level of our football.

Matters not the discipline -trade, vocation or profession it is fact that there is rapid advance in the quality of the end product or delivery of service as competition and demand increase. Similarly raising the bar on quality footballers in our teams has the effect of raising standards of play through-out our fledging football industry.

Surely the aim is one day having highest quality players and teams locally. Pussyfooting by acceptance of policy that has inherent slowing of the raising of quality of our local footballers would make no sense.

btw - On one hand (at the Youth Development level) you are promoting the putting of the best with the best to improve standards...yet now you present the opposite as best way forward. Not consistent...and defies logic.
          Last edited by Karl; October 16, 2013, 01:50 AM.

Karl the proof of my argument is in the results over the past 15 years with the JFF using some version of the hurry come up strategy you and others propose... the results are:

1. No systematic local development

2. No qualification for World Cups for 4 cycles

Time for the madness to change

Desperation for a World Cup appearance suh people cyan wave flag tun unnu inna Gladdis it look like
            Last edited by Don1; October 16, 2013, 01:59 AM.

Karl the proof of my argument is in the results over the past 15 years with the JFF using some version of the hurry come up strategy you propose... the results are:

1. No systematic local development

2. No qualification for World Cups for 4 cycles

Time for the madness to change

Hankering after World Cup appearances tun unnu inna eediat it look like
              Don1: You are trying to attribute to me the opposite of that which I have advocated ad infinitum.

I have never proposed a hurry come up strategy.

As fact: Have always proposed systematic local development programs...

...and...

consistently pointed to the lack of such programs being responsible for our failures.

Yuh reachin, man!

Considering imaginary things again..

It nuh look good fi yuh..