The Jamaicaness has been coached out of us

Do you remember the days when the comments were the Jamaicans were fast and physical? We were technically inept, indisciplined, and selfished. But we played with heart and passion. We created chances and longed for a clinical finisher. We played with eleven brucky-boos. Oh how I long for a return to those days. Even our own local foreign players are playing like old geldings. Absolutely no imagination.
    I did not bother to watch the game. Was Tuffy on the bench last night?

Does anyone ever get the impression that JFF is operating like an inept constructor who builds a house from the roof downward instead of building from the foundation upward?

How do you keep a local team together exactly ?

Man nuh fi mek a living out of di football ??

Wake me up when our talent is not training for Manning and Dacosta Cup...

Dat is the 'local team' you need to keep together.. in something called. um.. I don't know.. an Academy ??

After you program dem den it nuh matter where dem guh fi play professionally.. when dem assemble (like di avengers) is like dem nevah leave..

Is this too complex a concept ??

Originally posted by Bruce View Post
          Does anyone ever get the impression that JFF is operating like an inept constructor who builds a house from the roof downward instead of building from the foundation upward?
          thats how we made it to France in 98 !

Originally posted by Twan View Post
            thats how we made it to France in 98 !
            Yup, that is what Simoes said way back then...

dont understand both shafer and withmore have similar records and we keep missing he point. The team is unprepared.. no program... I keep telling you if dem get Wegner , Ferguson and Jose to coach this team nothing would change.. its not the coach!!

yes wi know the base issue is poor prep... but at least the coach should make good changes

Our failure could be a blessing in disguise. I hope the JFF's admin realizes that you cannot just throw a bunch of players together without any preparation and expect success. What we have done for this Hex campaign is merely shooting in the dark in hopes we hit something.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

you think we will learn? The fact that Burrell is not a "football man" is good and bad. He might not be all that into preparation and technical details as he should but that is why we need a strong TD to make that difference, but what of the technical committee?

But we already have a blue print and have not used it since 1998

Imagine if we could have kept a local team together, playing internationals, training, bonding...instead of waiting for these ruxy UB40s to join up with the team and dish out their crap!
                        Did n't we fire Simoes in round 2 for trying to use a local based Jamaican team to qualify?

But we already have a blue print and have not used it since 1998
                          Dat blueprint too dusty now

Foreign minded Jamaicans like to see new and shiny but inept Snow Ballas representing the RBZ

Some lost souls go as far as supporting a foreign team over their native one playing in the same competition

I guess that satisfies some psychological inadequacy Jamaicans have

We do but it is like the Bible. How you interpret it and what version you reading.