Do you remember the days when the comments were the Jamaicans were fast and physical? We were technically inept, indisciplined, and selfished. But we played with heart and passion. We created chances and longed for a clinical finisher. We played with eleven brucky-boos. Oh how I long for a return to those days. Even our own local foreign players are playing like old geldings. Absolutely no imagination.
The Jamaicaness has been coached out of us
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
I wonder if we can coax Nandi and The Pearl outa retirement.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Castrated ball gameHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
....chronic shortage of creative playersHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostImagine if we could have kept a local team together, playing internationals, training, bonding...instead of waiting for these ruxy UB40s to join up with the team and dish out their crap!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostImagine if Whitmore wasn't our coach...that's what yuh need to imagine..."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
The American German definitely outcoached the Jamaican German in the 2nd half
Shaefer was blind to the obvious changes in the 2nd half ... Johnson should have been removed for ineptitude on offense, Doyley is solid in his plodding defence but rubbish going forward and .... Rudi should have had a very limited role in playmaking.... he's a workhorse ball winner with a nice shot...period
Tuffy should have had 30 minutes at least... that 5 minute cameo was a token. Theo Robinson on his best day is a big yawnTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE