Re: Young Boyz need a miracle!

But Karl, it is wishy-washy if you don't know what happened on the ground and continue to front as if you do, even when told otherwise!

Carry on, agendas must be fulfilled, by any means necessary!
    The point cannot be about my not knowing what the JFF did previous to this tournament....can it?

What about the JFF's job to prepare a winning team...make money...create the best run tournament?

Let's say tickets were given to schools?

Some examples of where questioning could go -What was the aim of giving tickets? ...what was being targetted? ...in a nutshell what was to be gained?

Ans: xxxx!

So how do you then go about getting that giving of ticket to accomplish that goal?

Where there other things that could go along with that giving of tickets to aid accomplishing that or the goals?

It cannot be trivial to suggest that the results were as a result of planning or lack thereof...
    Can it?!

It cannot be that tickets were given and students did not visit? Were teachers/ISSA asked for input? The football sponsors? The students?

If so, what were the suggestions? ...if suggestions were given how handled?

Efforts to create demand by fanz to attend? How done?

...the point is whatever was done or not done - the results of the work done tells the story. The wishy-washy-ness is what was done and the results!

To attempt to suggest that because I mentioned making an effort to not lose money by suggesting something which you claimed was done ...etc. as wishy-washy does not clear the JFF from being called to task for doing 'joke' work here.
    Last edited by Karl; May 4, 2007, 11:59 AM.

Mi 'ead a 'at mi!

For U-17 games?
        I recall a healthy crowd on hand when JA played the USA to qualify for the under-17 world cup some years ago. I beleive Walter Gamma was the TD at the time, game was played either at Harbour View or Jarret Park.

Recently in Honduras, admission was free when their under-17s qualify for the world cup...its reported 45K showed up for their final game. I dont care what the previous admins do...it would be nice for the youngsetrs to play infront a packed stadium...or play to as many fans as possible. not entirely blaming this on the JFF...the Jamaica public on a whole seem to not be very enthused about football in general..
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Wi talking about Jamaica or Honduras?

Do we really think that Jamaica can compare with any Central American country when it comes to football tradition and excitement?

Wolde Harris shared a story with me recently about when he was playing in El Salvador. A woman brought her baby to him and begged him to just touch it, bless it. Since when Wolde a Jesus Christ? Can't imagine that happening in Jamaica.

If we held these U-17 games at HV or Arnett, the crowds would look much better. The stadium tends to swallow up 4,000 people.

No matter what we might do, we will not get 45K in a stadium to watch the U-17s. For one, we don't have a stadium that holds that much!

RF trying he best to blame boxhill i notice fuh no fans

Wi talking about Jamaica or Honduras?

Do we really think that Jamaica can compare with any Central American country when it comes to football tradition and excitement?

Wolde Harris shared a story with me recently about when he was playing in El Salvador. A woman brought her baby to him and begged him to just touch it, bless it. Since when Wolde a Jesus Christ? Can't imagine that happening in Jamaica.

If we held these U-17 games at HV or Arnett, the crowds would look much better. The stadium tends to swallow up 4,000 people.

No matter what we might do, we will not get 45K in a stadium to watch the U-17s. For one, we don't have a stadium that holds that much!
              Not entirely sure what we are arguing here..looks like we have gone way offtrack on this. Regardless look at the game stats on the RBSC main site, you will see many of our home games during previous world cup qualifying rounds have more crowd support than many of our away games in central America.
              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

We are simply talking about U-17 crowd support.

Why yuh put Honduras in di mix fah?

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                  you will see many of our home games during previous world cup qualifying rounds have more crowd support than many of our away games in central America.
                  Do you know the capacity of the away stadia?

We are simply talking about U-17 crowd support.

Why yuh put Honduras in di mix fah?
                    Honduars played their last under-17 qualifying game to a 45K crowd....
                    you dont see the connection?

Do you know the capacity of the away stadia?
                      If memory serves me correctly, typically between 30K and 40K max in Central America. Saprissa I believe is listed at 35K (same as our national stadium), San Pedro Sula in Honduras is roughly 40K, Suscatlan in El Salvador 35K.

The Stadia in the more developed countries in the region (Mexico, USA, Canada have stadia that hols anywhere between 50K and 80K +