• Boyz trio given all-clear despite post-training medical care

Boyz trio given all-clear despite post-training medical care
    Wednesday, October 09, 2013

KANSAS CITY, Kansas --- Jamaican midfield ace Rodolph Austin, left winger Demar Phillips and Houston Dynamo defender Jermaine Taylor were all given the all-clear despite getting post-training attention from the medical team here.

Austin, the Leeds United captain, sat out Wednesday's training session as a precautionary move, while Aalesund's Phillips participated in the full session, so too Taylor. Phillips and Taylor were later seen with icing on their legs, but team officials here assured "they are okay".

All players, said coach Winfried Schafer, are expected to figure in Friday's World Cup qualifier against the USA at Sporting Park here, with kick off set for 5:30 pm.

"They have a little problem, but they should be okay for the game...we have a doctor and physiotherapist who are good, so I expect the players to be okay," said the German.

--Sean Williams

My concern is, what assurance do we have that banned substances will not be administered to these footballers?

It probably would not matter as it relates to our World Cup campaign however, as we probably will be eliminated tonight.

Having said all of that, I have a good feeling about this evening's game!

...he said, speaking from both sides of his gob...

Having said all of that, I have a good feeling about this evening's game!
        So how do you feel about the game on Friday, which is the one that matters? Today's game is no more than a scrimmage and would not count for anything.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla yuh his a bad man!!! (Weh his dat drop affah chair li-dun pan grun emoticon?)

Mosiah get me confused more time

I'm all of one year older! Tek time nuh man!

So now I have to reset my VCR (yes some of us still have those) and reorganize my schedule for today and tomorrow. Darn!

And you know, that is kinda comforting. The world remains on its axis!

Woo-hoo!

Is gob a Scottish word? We speak English on this here forum, HL!

Karl, did it take months for Shady Pines to get back to you when you applied? Because I sent mine in some months ago.

I hope we don't end up at the same facility. People die there from old age all the time. It would be sad for them to experience their first homicide!

Usually the effects of old age creeps up on a person but in your case............
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yuh don't know di half!

Thanks, Jangle! It's great knowing I can still depend on you to cheer me up when I'm down!

Icing???

Why is it necessary to put "icing" on the players???.

Is this some new & advance method of treating injuries???
                          OR
                          Are the doctors & physiotherapists also bakers & pastry chefs???

I wonder if they also work at Captain's Bakery???

More-so English Mo!

........darn you have lyriks...funny nuh 'ell