• Mr. President

Good Morning Sir

I haven't read the comments on the board as yet, so I may be repeating a few sentiments and points already made. I must congratulate AC Milan on a masterful display yesterday. My heart was broken, and I had to walk away from the television after the third goal. I have absolutely no excuse. We were thoroughly outplayed by Milan. However, I am very proud of how the manager was magnaminous in defeat. He offered no excuses. Now we can concentrate on the other trophies. After we wrap things up this weekend, we can rest a few players and get them ready for the FA Cup. As you suggested yesterday Mr. president, we were "Kakaed".

I will be putting forward some of my proposals for changes come this summer to the board and the manager. We need to make some personnel changes to prepare us for the next season. Here are some of the areas and changes that I think we need to make to make us a stronger team. Please let me know if you agree.

1. Changing of the old guard - Neville, Ferdinand, Giggs and Scholes. Whereas I am not advocating for a wholesale change, I think we need to bring in suitable and competent cover for these players. Some have just another year, two at most to go with the team.

2. Up for sale - Wes Brown, Gabrielle Heinze, Darren Fletcher, Luis Saha.
    Wes and Saha fall into the same category. They are injured too often to work themselves into the team. Because of this fact, I think Wes sometimes cost us games. Heinze is a liability to the team. He is a strong defender, but he doesn't go forward enough to help out in attack. The modern game and our style of playing requires that the wingbacks go forward to support attack. He also gives away too much free-kicks on his side. Heuses his arms in tackles too much and is always at risk of being sent off for dangerous play. Fletcher, I just don't know where to put him on the field. He and John O'Shea is in the same mold. But I think John is a little bit more versatile.

3. We need to strengthen our midfield, and we need a world-class striker. The directors should open up the checkbook and try to get a proven striker, ala Eto. We cannot go cheap on this position. Even though I don't regret getting rid of Ruud, we need a replacement. Someone who WILL give us the 20 goals per season.

These are just some of my recommendations.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Re: Mr. President

Sound like yuh pressing the panic button bredren.

1. Changing of the old guard - Neville, Ferdinand, Giggs and Scholes. Whereas I am not advocating for a wholesale change, I think we need to bring in suitable and competent cover for these players. Some have just another year, two at most to go with the team.

Ferdinand is the best defender we have, the best defender in the EPL no change. Neville was having a good season, until he got injuried. I agree an understudy is needed for Neville, Giggs and Scholes.

2. Up for sale - Wes Brown, Gabrielle Heinze, Darren Fletcher, Luis Saha.
    Wes and Saha fall into the same category. They are injured too often to work themselves into the team. Because of this fact, I think Wes sometimes cost us games. Heinze is a liability to the team. He is a strong defender, but he doesn't go forward enough to help out in attack. The modern game and our style of playing requires that the wingbacks go forward to support attack. He also gives away too much free-kicks on his side. Heuses his arms in tackles too much and is always at risk of being sent off for dangerous play. Fletcher, I just don't know where to put him on the field. He and John O'Shea is in the same mold. But I think John is a little bit more versatile.

Can you imagine what would happen if Wes Brown wasn't at Manu? After Rio and Vidic went down, who anchored the back? After NEville got injuried, who fit in at right back?

Hienze does not charge forward as Evra, but as a leftback he is as good as any. I've read where a 4 million price tag has been slapped on him. Can't see why? Yes he messed up yesterday ... but which Manu player didn't mess up?

Fletcher has come of age this season. He was the one that shut down Totti at Manu, he was the one that kept Pirlo quiet at OT. Come again.

Saha? He was the one scoring in the early rounds of the CL to get us here. He scored around 8 goals this season, suh why cut him because he is injuried?

We need to offload Smith, Ole, Richardson to name a few.

3. We need to strengthen our midfield, and we need a world-class striker. The directors should open up the checkbook and try to get a proven striker, ala Eto. We cannot go cheap on this position. Even though I don't regret getting rid of Ruud, we need a replacement. Someone who WILL give us the 20 goals per season.

I've been wondering all season why Fergie kept chasing Hargreves ... I found out why yesterday. Lets hope they sign him. Another one that would be ideal for the Empire ... Scaly have a seat ... Berbatov. If that boy should play fi Manu he would be unstoppable.

I wonder what was Fergie's strategy regarding containing Kaka,why Smith wasn't fielded?
      Really thought Kaka would end up at Man U...., that doesn't look likely...
      AS you know I was against our proven goalscorer Ruud leaving, same view regarding Saha....
      Wes Brown is an unpolished diamond.Man U will be worse missing the tenacity of Fletcher.
      I am really disappointed with my Man U!!!!!!
      Perhaps if the EPL had a similar knock out round...., Liverpool would be EPL Champions, and Man U and the other team would really have a chance of winning the CL. Congrats to X, the LP crew and Liverpool.

Blessed

No I'm not panicking, I'll leave that to you. I just taking precautions. We have to make some moves this summer. Arsenal will be a force to reckon with come the next two seasons. There is a gaping hole when Neville is out. Unless you are going to convert Wes into a full-time right-back, I think we can get some good change (money) for him. I like all my players, but Wes has been with us for years now and I can't remember when he's completed an entire season uninjured. The same thing goes for Saha. Yes he is a goal-scorer and I do think he was coming into his own this season, but we need cover here. Fletcher - one or two matches don't make a season. I disagree with you on Alan. I love his fighting spirit and i am willing to give him some time in the team. His committment is great. He chose not to be loan out but instead to work for a place on the team. You can't buy that dedication. Ole is a none factor. He is ready (within himself) to retire and help with the coaching. Richardson is young and needs to worked into the team. Heinze to me is much more valuable than $4m, but he can go. I am not saying that he is not good, but as a businessman, I would rather let him go now and cash in because I would be using Evra more and get his replacement on the cheap. Berbatov is good. $8 -$10m no more.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

With 4 games left this season, Wes Brown has been fit throughout. He does not have to be converted, he has been playing there for Neville over the years.

No I'm not panicking, I'll leave that to you. I just taking precautions. We have to make some moves this summer. Arsenal will be a force to reckon with come the next two seasons. There is a gaping hole when Neville is out. Unless you are going to convert Wes into a full-time right-back, I think we can get some good change (money) for him. I like all my players, but Wes has been with us for years now and I can't remember when he's completed an entire season uninjured. The same thing goes for Saha. Yes he is a goal-scorer and I do think he was coming into his own this season, but we need cover here. Fletcher - one or two matches don't make a season. I disagree with you on Alan. I love his fighting spirit and i am willing to give him some time in the team. His committment is great. He chose not to be loan out but instead to work for a place on the team. You can't buy that dedication. Ole is a none factor. He is ready (within himself) to retire and help with the coaching. Richardson is young and needs to worked into the team. Heinze to me is much more valuable than $4m, but he can go. I am not saying that he is not good, but as a businessman, I would rather let him go now and cash in because I would be using Evra more and get his replacement on the cheap. Berbatov is good. $8 -$10m no more.
            If me nuh know ball....then nobaddy nuh know ball.

Well 1 year after you made the original post, MU won the UCL and the league. I think you made a mistake to resurrect this thread.

Jangle nuh righted at dis time ,suh figive im as a mi brethren,man say im aguh gimmie a disertation on Man U way forward from cmas and up to know,a dis im come wid.

A see Moyes spend 40 million,plus the 30 im spend wid Flammini,dis mid table bredda can get Man City ,Chelsea,Barca or Real side and im will sheg it same way......Mi say 150 to 200 million wasted before man u dump in ,which mean by Next CMas or next time dis year im get leggo.

No tactical awareness and no Saurez to bail im out......Presssshaaaaa.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Jangle nuh righted at dis time ,suh figive im as a mi brethren,man say im aguh gimmie a disertation on Man U way forward from cmas and up to know,a dis im come wid.

A see Moyes spend 40 million,plus the 30 im spend wid Flammini,dis mid table bredda can get Man City ,Chelsea,Barca or Real side and im will sheg it same way......Mi say 150 to 200 million wasted before man u dump in ,which mean by Next CMas or next time dis year im get leggo.

No tactical awareness and no Saurez to bail im out......Presssshaaaaa.
                    Be fair. Rooney and RVP are big misses for him...and after that...who else is world class on the team? That's not really his fault as I can bet that Manu**'s board never let a heap of funds go his way.