Academies? Let us educate ourselves on

Wherever yuh raddah.. why yuh ask ?

Dem nuh play football innah di prep and primary school dem.. ?

Digicel can hold nuhffa clinic.. dem good at dat..

Why are you raising minor details ???

Key thing is to identify the talent before dem develop bad habits.. ketch dem between bout 8 and 12..

Talk to Bullhead if yuh konfuse..

Wherever yuh raddah.. why yuh ask ?

Dem nuh play football innah di prep and primary school dem.. ?

Digicel can hold nuhffa clinic.. dem good at dat..

Why are you raising minor details ???

Key thing is to identify the talent before dem develop bad habits.. ketch dem between bout 8 and 12..

Talk to Bullhead if yuh konfuse..

Luk lacka immediately aftah yuh post yuh figet wah yuh seh?

See following what you said --->
      Ergo we need to reduce school boy football to a hobby..

Wah prep & primary school?
      suh wah yuh a tak bout mek school(boy) football innah a hobby?

Massa chat sense! ...or mi shudda jus hask yuh fi, stap har-guh wid yuhself!
      Last edited by Karl; October 5, 2013, 03:52 PM.

You are right About Teach and you are right about the

Just to say that U-17 squad Holness, Marsh...and a host of others were talented enough to have been at the FIFA U-17 final tournament...but the teaching????

Yup!
        Talent abounds!!! ...but you need properly trained teachers...teachers with the know-how to assist development. Teachers who know 'football'! For a suh-maal country like ours to be so blessed with talent and to constantly 'bury' our talents

Perhaps, the BIG MAN UPSTAIRS may get fed up and seh, Cho! ...an tek weh di talent dem???!!!!
        You are right about Teachers doing it right. The teachers right now who are teaching the Jamaican coaches. They are limited teachers in football ideas and football knowledge. All good men but limited in the CONCACAF REGION AND BEYOND in terms of new football knowledge and player development. This can be said for all league in Jamaica. And last you are right about the BIG MAN UPSTAIRS....GOD. Not the head of the JFF leadership.

The players are suffering and going down hill faster than ever. They reach a point of no returning to the game beyond the shore of the land we love....Jamaica.

Originally posted by Pbanta View Post
          You are right about Teachers doing it right. The teachers right now who are teaching the Jamaican coaches. They are limited teachers in football ideas and football knowledge. All good men but limited in the CONCACAF REGION AND BEYOND in terms of new football knowledge and player development. This can be said for all league in Jamaica. And last you are right about the BIG MAN UPSTAIRS....GOD. Not the head of the JFF leadership.

The players are suffering and going down hill faster than ever. They reach a point of no returning to the game beyond the shore of the land we love....Jamaica.
          Agreed!
          ...that is why I keep at 'the powers that be' to change (thinking) and to act without delay. ...but will they (the current leaders) ever change for the better?

Valencia (Spain) Academy & one of the education institutions

The Training Centre Foundation Valencia CF "The Academy" offers classroom training, university education and online training related to the sport.

- Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Valencia_CF
            Some academy players also attend Caxton College

http://www.caxtoncollege.com/en/home.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caxton_College

Pathetic ... Really pathetic

How many months past in reference to education (was it football?) I asked=told - nuhbady nuh born big suh?

You guys are perhaps too old (brains/minds/thought processes) to pick up on what 3 - 30 somethings do not even try at...and in today's world even 100+ years olds grasp just about immediately!!!

...as mi seh sum drap pan dem ead suh growth stunted...

...an ow many years past mi a talk bout di wuk a de teacha dem an ow wi fail fi tek full had-vantage of dat dere human resource? ...2000 tuh present pan dis yah site???!!!

...has tuh unda-utilization ave di school dem?

Pathetic?
                Indeed!!!

some drop 'pan dem head indeed. some drap harder than others .....

where did ANYBODY EVER SAY to do away with schoolboyt football????!!

the issue is and has always been what/where is the BEST place to develope our footballers .... the answer .... football specific academies not traditional schools! what is unclear about that? or where does it suggest that anyone (especially me)EVER that football ought not to be played in schools?

that attempted obfuscation is what was really really patheitic alomost to the point of being unbecoming.

they're 2 posters on this forum who state that repeatedly... psychologically damaged by their school daze no doubt

maybe i should re-phrase dat ... where di I ever say .... etc.....

which 2 btw BT and who else?

dem know demself.... mek wi si if dem brite enuff fi ID demself yahsuh

mi nuh waan embarrass nuhbaddy suh early inna di daytime

i never ever seh dat yet enuh...what i said was that schoolboy football should be like intramural sports in the US...for recreational purposes...

some drop 'pan dem head indeed. some drap harder than others .....

the issue is and has always been what/where is the BEST place to develope our footballers .... the answer .... football specific academies not traditional schools! what is unclear about that? or where does it suggest that anyone (especially me)EVER that football ought not to be played in schools?

that attempted obfuscation is what was really really patheitic alomost to the point of being unbecoming.
                            Well? Well?
                            So the point was not about developing footballers in schools...but about "best place" to develop footballers?

Wonder who where they who made pointed comments and asked specific questions on - naming any country where development of footballers occurred in schools and also which countries ever included schools in the process of development of footballers? ...and a host of other questions on part schools played in development of footballers? ...or stated emphatically that schools were never a part of the mix in development of footballers? ...or it was a waste and alluded to our schools making future contribution to development of footballers being a fantasy?

...so you were never on about the point of development not taking place in schools/or schools being used to aid development?

Well? Well?
                            I will not make a comment on your instant comments, save...yuh cudda fool mi???!!!!

- and let me hasten to say, I wrote the above based on my recollections. There was no need to for me to conduct a "search" of our database ...and let me remind that the reggaeboyzsc.com forum's data base is there for "search" - even a "google search"..
                            Last edited by Karl; October 7, 2013, 02:19 PM.

Ahm.. when I talk of the Schoolboy Mafia.. who do you think i am referring to.. Mona Prep Alumi !!?

Anybody of any consequence care who win Alberga Cup ? Yuh tink is Kindergarten di Mafia start recruit ballah innah di school system ?

When people talk about School Boy football.. wheh dem talking ?

Raise the level.
                              Last edited by Muadib; October 7, 2013, 02:29 PM.

they're 2 posters on this forum who state that repeatedly... psychologically damaged by their school daze no doubt
                                Don1: Trus mi, I can understand 'lost of memory'...and make allowances accordingly!
                                A nuh nutten!!!