Originally posted by Me View Post
    Ok. Wasn't Chevonne Marsh a TSA client?

"Shawn Lawes is set to have a trial with Genk as well as Standard Liege and Anderlecht. Chevonne Marsh will travel to PSV Eindhoven, Lille and Genk, while Jevaughn Hutchinson and Odane Walters will journey to Genk."
    Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz2ghmdvoZL

Just to say that U-17 squad Holness, Marsh...and a host of others were talented enough to have been at the FIFA U-17 final tournament...but the teaching????

Yup!
    Talent abounds!!! ...but you need properly trained teachers...teachers with the know-how to assist development. Teachers who know 'football'! For a suh-maal country like ours to be so blessed with talent and to constantly 'bury' our talents

Perhaps, the BIG MAN UPSTAIRS may get fed up and seh, Cho! ...an tek weh di talent dem???!!!!

And I'm sure they will all sign contracts as did Sharky, McKnight and the rest of them.

Just be doubly careful how such news is reported on this here forum!
      Last edited by Mosiah; October 3, 2013, 09:10 PM.

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1777913-is-arsenals-youth-system-failing-or-flourishing

Thanks, boss.

btw - The following again underlines the numbers entering 'the academy' and quality graduates --->

If Arsenal can turn up just one of those players every few years, they’ll have saved themselves millions and justified their academy investment.
          <---- as the emphasis in on find one top quality gem out of many rough diamonds.

Easier to educate future doctors!

even easier & cheaper & much more impactful to educate current & future roboticists!

Not sure about that but I get your point!

Thanks for proving my point...just one successful product recoups your investment and generates a profit...football is a business not a tool for social development

You have to have resources to pool...there is a reason why school boy football in Jamaica is sub-standard..

When one has limited resources it requires intelligent application of such using Critical Thinking to succeed.. not delusion, hubris or sentiment..

You have to have resources to pool...there is a reason why school boy football in Jamaica is sub-standard..

When one has limited resources it requires intelligent application of such using Critical Thinking to succeed.. not delusion, hubris or sentiment..
                      Thank you for agreeing with me. It is great that you have seen the light!!!

Please do not insult me like that... lets keep it civil...

Yuh know a ting dem call gig?!

Please do not insult me like that... lets keep it civil...

Never meant it that way...merely wished to underline the need to switch from wasting our resources to maximizing of same.

Apologies!

Ergo we need to reduce school boy football to a hobby.. concentrate all available resources towards and academy system.. focus energies on developing a core of highly skilled players and more importantly national teams.. then leverage that success to subsidize 'school boy football' and other loss leaders in our current system...

Everybody waan go heaven but nuhbaddy waan dead...

Someting haffi suffah fi reach the promised land...

Suh di ting set.. it might be a difficult concept for a comrade but try penny it..

Ergo we need to reduce school boy football to a hobby.. concentrate all available resources towards and academy system.. focus energies on developing a core of highly skilled players and more importantly national teams.. then leverage that success to subsidize 'school boy football' and other loss leaders in our current system...

Everybody waan go heaven but nuhbaddy waan dead...

Someting haffi suffah fi reach the promised land...

Suh di ting set.. it might be a difficult concept for a comrade but try penny it..

So where do you go to find the prodigious talents...the churches?