Show your hands and let us see the true Reggae Boyz fanz. Who will be at the match USA Vs Jamaica on October 11th?
I will be there!
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Man, how fall we have fallen! We now only support the team when there is not a cloud in the sky! Mabe we should consider changing our name from The Reggae Boyz Supporterz Club to something else. Since all we do is debate and argue, maybe something along those lines would be appropriate.
I almost was not going to attend, although I live in Kansas City, but only because I couldn't get tickets. Tickets were sold out within minutes of them going on sale. Thanks to HL, he was able to set me up with two.
Anyway, you guys can enjoy watching on TV.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Man, how fall we have fallen! We now only support the team when there is not a cloud in the sky! Mabe we should consider changing our name from The Reggae Boyz Supporterz Club to something else. Since all we do is debate and argue, maybe something along those lines would be appropriate.
I almost was not going to attend, although I live in Kansas City, but only because I couldn't get tickets. Tickets were sold out within minutes of them going on sale. Thanks to HL, he was able to set me up with two.
Anyway, you guys can enjoy watching on TV.
Am I to assume you are thinking that we enjoyed watching the last few matches? ...no sah, nuttin fi hen-joy pan dat dere match-day!!! The best we can hope for is that at the end of the match the anxiety continues as then we would be awaiting the play-off for the 4th qualifying spot.
Up until last weekend I was still debating>>>>but now I have a funeral to attend.
Westman, nuh badda come wid that. If you were debating last weekend, then it was a foregone conclusion that you were not coming.
Something like this, you have to have your plan in place much longer than two weeks ago to even can make it happen.
Anyway, when I said some months ago that I may not make it as I could foresee getting tickets a challenge, you told me that even if we could not get tickets, the opportunity to get together as fans would be worth the trip. I understand anyhow, as it is unlikely that I would travel so far and not get to see the match.
That's a convenient comment & I assume you saw the Boyz when they played in Columbus?
I saw them from my hotel room in San Jose. I was away on a business trip at the time.
I have been to Foxboro and RFK though.
Horti, you are missing my point here though. It is not about who went to previous matches and who didn't. After France '98, the RBSC was formed to garner support for the Boyz, irrespective where they play. At the time when we were coming together, we realized that the Jamaican fan did not have a culture or history of supporting their national team in big games like this. It was decided that we would make an effort to change that.
I think that now more than ever, the team need our support. But as I said, we Jamaican fans keep an eye on the clouds. . .