Mr. President I am starting a new campaign

• Mr. President I am starting a new campaign

I think we need to cauterize the wound immediately and start the search for a new coach. The reality is, all the top coaches are already in place at their new teams and it doesn't make any sense to go try chasing them now. Therefore, it puts us in a Loserfool situation where we have to sell the idea of stabilizing and rebuilding the Empire. The mastery and the genius of SAF is glaringly obvious in hindsight. However, I blame him for his selfishness. We as fans, always dreaded the day when SAF would retire, but we were led into a false sense of security to believe that between him and the board, they would have been thorough in their interviews for his successor. His departure was too sudden.....like death. He handpicked Moyes when Murinho and Pep were begging him for the job. A fellow Empire soldier just said to me that the days of a coach's longevity at a club is gone and the sooner we accept that, the better we will be in preserving our brand. DM is doing severe damages to the brand that is Manchester United. We are currently sitting in twelve position and may be even further down by the end of the weekend. That is absurd. Under SAF, we would be quietly confidence and be laughing at our haters knowing that we were ONLY 6 or 7 points behind the leader. So now, we have to start looking for second tier coaches with potential. I now propose two:

Michael Laudrup and Carlos Queiroz. What says you?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I think we need to cauterize the wound immediately and start the search for a new coach. The reality is, all the top coaches are already in place at their new teams and it doesn't make any sense to go try chasing them now. Therefore, it puts us in a Loserfool situation where we have to sell the idea of stabilizing and rebuilding the Empire. The mastery and the genius of SAF is glaringly obvious in hindsight. However, I blame him for his selfishness. We as fans, always dreaded the day when SAF would retire, but we were led into a false sense of security to believe that between him and the board, they would have been thorough in their interviews for his successor. His departure was too sudden.....like death. He handpicked Moyes when Murinho and Pep were begging him for the job. A fellow Empire soldier just said to me that the days of a coach's longevity at a club is gone and the sooner we accept that, the better we will be in preserving our brand. DM is doing severe damages to the brand that is Manchester United. We are currently sitting in twelve position and may be even further down by the end of the weekend. That is absurd. Under SAF, we would be quietly confidence and be laughing at our haters knowing that we were ONLY 6 or 7 points behind the leader. So now, we have to start looking for second tier coaches with potential. I now propose two:

Fergie had to walk away and when he decided to do so, I had no problem with it. I do agreed, it was a huge mistake to hand pick Moyes without going thru a process. Pep was signed to Bayern from January, so he wasn't an option. Jose nuh stay at one club after 2 years. However, Ancellotti left PSG for a bigger club, other coaches would have jumped at the chance to do so at MU as well.

Bredren, at this point I'd take the interim manager over Moyes. laundrup would be a better choice than Moyes. Carlos failed each time he was hired as a manager so NO. Lauren Blanc was another one I was looking at.

Roy Keane until....

Keane was a savage of a player but a poor manager. He is far from ready.

Fowl don business inna cockroach argument but... no matter who came in after Sir Phallix, they would be under very very close scrutiny and given EXACTLY the kind of pressure that you guys are demonstrating... the two end of spectrum outcomes for DM were 1. he came out blazing like a house on fire and was top of the league (or at worst top three) and "ebryting criss" and 2. exactly where he is now and every man jack calling for his head.... so very predictable. Unuh fi ease de pressure off de man if ununh waan advance back up de table .

Cho, how unuh come so? Is a long term project & and unuh might qualify fi Europa League.

Xcuse me...but didn't y'all know that this day was coming from time? If they were doing it the "right way", Slurgie would have had an understudy with him in an assistant manager position from 2008 and should have been grooming him he old fashioned way; but in these modern times, no one wants to wait or take their time, it's instant success or nothing. Moyes may not be the right man for the job, and the frustration is certainly understandable, but you all are beginning to get overly xcited too early in the season.

As for Queroz, didn't he try managing the team when Slurgie retired the first time? I think sey Slurgie picked Moyes to mek everybody sey how great he (Slurgie) is so unu all wi go beg him fi come back! LOL!!!

True however,I do believe his heavy hand approach is? Xactly what is needed to force our players to give it their best,he did it on the field and given his history at the club,he will probably do it as a coach for the team.He would've slap the crap put of the otherwise untouchable Rio.
                The players would probably get a mental lift playing for Keane.
                Westman,what happened today has nothing to do with lack of quality,it has everything to do with commitment.

Yuh good.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I disagree. it has to do with a lack of quality and a lack of commitment. It also has to do with the fact that the players are not inspired by the coach. Fergie was able to inspire them in the last three years even though they were clearly not a superb squad.

Regarding lack of quality,yes that rings true but only evident against the two or so good teams.
                      If Moyes decides to send any of these ruckd on loan,it wouldn't surprise me if they give a damn good account of themselves there.
                      Against this opponent?