• Maestro

http://www.foxnews.com/sports/2013/0...doctor-gets-4/

For a moment I thought you were also listening to Klas FM - http://www.klassportsradio.com/index.html/

The Doc. got 4 year ban.

For a moment I thought you were also listening to Klas FM - http://www.klassportsradio.com/index.html/

The Doc. got 4 year ban.
      Nope, I was just watching sky sports news in England and seen it.

I just don't understand why mi juss buss out a

Mosiah i think Hue innocent!

You may be pulling Mosiah's legs...but I am thinking Jermaine Hue got a raw deal.

Poor work by the JFF's team doctor did him in.
          Frankly I thought he would have had JFF appointed legal representative and at worse given a slap on the wrist because of doing what was practice...following team doctors instructions and mandated care.

You may be pulling Mosiah's legs...but I am thinking Jermaine Hue got a raw deal.

Poor work by the JFF's team doctor did him in.
            Frankly I thought he would have had JFF appointed legal representative and at worse given a slap on the wrist because of doing what was practice...following team doctors instructions and mandated care.
            Agreed!

Real Banana Republic.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Well, he is but this is what all athletes face. They themselves must become familiar with the 1,000 banned substances and ask questions before allowing any doctor to prescribe or give them something. God help them if they are suffering from a concussion and not very lucid to understand that the drug being administered is banned.

So it go!

Well, he is but this is what all athletes face. They themselves must become familiar with the 1,000 banned substances and ask questions before allowing any doctor to prescribe or give them something. God help them if they are suffering from a concussion and not very lucid to understand that the drug being administered is banned.

So it go!
                  I have said before...and I use the additional experience gained while a "Med Rep" ('detail man' or whatever other name is given to persons who instruct medical doctors on 'medicines' and efficacy of drugs) that at times the doctors are being introduced to new pharmaceutical 'compounds', contra-indications and the drugs distributor's and/or manufacturer's advice on when appropriate to use)...the athlete can never be completely knowledgeable on or about these banned substances.

The athlete will never have at his finger-tips each and every one of the banned substances or associated substances that fall foul of the 'anti-doping rules'. There is also the matter of athletes needing medication in situations where the athlete has no immediate input on what is administered as it must be the medical professionals that lead on treatment.

It is all a "fool's game". The athlete does not run afoul of the anti-doping regulations by 'luck of the draw'.

As MdmeX, I think it was, said (not verbatim): It is all about the money!!!

Med Rep .... who instruct medical doctors on 'medicines' and efficacy of drug?

they have medical or pharmacological training or are just "sales" personnel parroting a sales pitch?

Sad time for Jermaine Hue. I just heard that his Bronx league sponsor from Mandela United just passed away as well.

I hope the man will have some earning power during the 9 months off. Sad case.

Well he has a contract with HVFC so I expect them to continue paying him. And if they don't, the JFF should!

does the contract say anything banned substances and what effect those would have on the contract?

Med Rep .... who instruct medical doctors on 'medicines' and efficacy of drug?

they have medical or pharmacological training or are just "sales" personnel parroting a sales pitch?
                            That is one way to put it...and you would be correct to a certain degree. However, you cannot ignore that they sometimes bring info the medical professionals have never previously been privy. In other words as teachers often do, they inform and educate!!!

Btw - The point was, if the medical professionals do not ever have all info on 'drugs' at their finger-tips, what say the 'anti-doping commissions' and the sport bodies about the athlete having same to make informed decisions on or about the medical professionals decision-making process?
                            Last edited by Karl; September 27, 2013, 04:28 PM.

Ahm...let's see...gi mi a minute.