What Is The Plan???

• What Is The Plan???

While most are focused on the upcoming WC qualifying games & Jamaica's fight to get that 4th spot, what I want to know, & what Jamaicans should be DEMANDING to know, is "WHERE IS JAMAICA'S COMPREHENSIVE FOOTBALL PROGRAM??? " aimed at long term and sustained growth & development of the players, coaches/managers, trainers, medical personnel, facilities & those charged with maintaining them, dieticians, etc.

Just hiring Schafer is a band-aid over a gaping & festering wound, and is NOTHING different from what the JFF has done since '98. The Jamaican people, government & business community MUST demand that the JFF develop & implement an effective and efficient COMPREHENSIVE national football program, with experienced and qualified people, or there will be no support of any kind.

Does this answer your question?

What do you care?

Who Will Do This

Originally posted by USAF View Post
        While most are focused on the upcoming WC qualifying games & Jamaica's fight to get that 4th spot, what I want to know, & what Jamaicans should be DEMANDING to know, is "WHERE IS JAMAICA'S COMPREHENSIVE FOOTBALL PROGRAM??? " aimed at long term and sustained growth & development of the players, coaches/managers, trainers, medical personnel, facilities & those charged with maintaining them, dietitians, etc.

Just hiring Schafer is a band-aid over a gaping & festering wound, and is NOTHING different from what the JFF has done since '98. The Jamaican people, government & business community MUST demand that the JFF develop & implement an effective and efficient COMPREHENSIVE national football program, with experienced and qualified people, or there will be no support of any kind.
        Can you think of of what approach the JFF might be able to use and is there anyone capable of putting together a plan that would implemented. We haven't seen one from before 98' and you can bet they won't be able to put one together. We all are sad and hurt for the players from Youth to Senior football for they are the one who suffer while the JFF maintain control of what??????????? I gave a written one to Tony James in 2008 as he asked for one because he was required to turn one in to the JFF technical committee and was not sure of a direction for submitting ....to much on his plate in Mandeville. A good friend.. I gave one to Horward Mc Intosh (he asked me) in late of 2009 and he could not comprehend it and I believed it stay with him and never made it to the Technical committee and now he reps FIFA. I sat down with the JFF in meeting in 2010 and they could not comprehend development. I just do not see them doing anything about football development. It's not brain surgery. Just football youth through senior and a better coaching development play than an in house one. I decide to go Cheers...........

It was my feeling that the only way Jamaica was going to have an effective & efficient comprehensive football program was to remove Burrell & his group, but I was informed that his removal was not likely because he was so entrenched. If that is so, then the people, government & business community will have to come together & force them to change & act by cutting of all support.

Jamaica needs progressive, enterprising, open minded individuals who are willing & eager to learn, to run the JFF, because they're going to need trained & experienced personnel, from outside Jamaica, to get this program developed and implemented.

Are you sobering up???
            Oh, my bad, Rum Bar wasn't open yet.
            Wearing yuh Babylon boot today???

Suh crowbait...Why is an entity self described as a USAF concerned about Jamaican football? Yuh conflicted and confused nuh ****
              Last edited by Don1; September 26, 2013, 11:42 PM.

But ah wha dis Faada... whe yuh ah bizniz wid dem yard ting yah bout?

Yuh ah look sitten fram wi?

Wray & Nephew are not your friends!!! Put the bottle down & go home.

Suh crowbait who yuh fah?

Wake me up when the best talent is no longer learning the game in a High School program..

Then maybe we can beat Belize in Under-15..

Yuh right...

Big up di JFF for creating a fine system despite mafia influence!!!

Fiya bun di HS Football Mafia dat create dis development vacuum woooiiie

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                          It was my feeling that the only way Jamaica was going to have an effective & efficient comprehensive football program was to remove Burrell & his group...
                          "Feelings" just does not cut it!
                          What is behind the feeling that merely removing Burrell will lead us to 'Utopia'?

Suh wait.. di JFF man dem nuh did guh High School and a blow horn at Manning Cup Finals ???

There seems to be some resignation to the idea that we are stuck with Burrell, that no better nuh deh. Oral Tracey said as much last night on Sports Commentary. If that's the case, then wi corner darker than I ever thought possible!