Moyes saw his side lose to Liverpool and be thrashed 4-1 by rivals Manchester City in a difficult opening start to the Premier League, but has now won five of his first eight games in all competitions - the best start of any new United manager since Matt Busby in 1946.
Manu new mangers record
fair but how many played Liverpool, Chelsea and ManCity in their first 5 games???- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I would not say rebuilding,the bulk of players have been there for sometime now and are given the same duties from day one.
Moyes has not done anything different from Fergie,only difference is the outcome.I do get the feeling Fergie is figuring in players selection,whether outright or Moyes is imitating him.Nevertheless,the players clearly are not motivated as the would under Fergie's leadership.What compounds thing is Moyes was convinced he had the squad he needed,this isn't supported by the career endng results.
Originally posted by Rockman View PostI would not say rebuilding,the bulk of players have been there for sometime now and are given the same duties from day one.
Moyes has not done anything different from Fergie,only difference is the outcome.I do get the feeling Fergie is figuring in players selection,whether outright or Moyes is imitating him.Nevertheless,the players clearly are not motivated as the would under Fergie's leadership.What compounds thing is Moyes was convinced he had the squad he needed,this isn't supported by the career endng results."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Assasin View PostMoyes saw his side lose to Liverpool and be thrashed 4-1 by rivals Manchester City in a difficult opening start to the Premier League, but has now won five of his first eight games in all competitions - the best start of any new United manager since Matt Busby in 1946."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Yuh ***** faas. Badmind gwine kill yuh.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostYuh ***** faas. Badmind gwine kill yuh."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365