Jamaica should use an ALL NPL squad....
I like that...very progressive HL!!
There's hope for you yetTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Seems to be a non sequitur here... but the idea is correctTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by HL View PostI am waiting on Stini (and others) to weigh in on this thought..........
A joke yuh a mek?! ...or yuh tink tings jus caan get wus?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by HL View PostSo Mass Karl, you think Jamaica stands a better chance using the current formula in players?
Thanks.
The truth as I see it is, for our Reggae Boyz there is no "better chance".
Use the current squad and I am reasonably sure, Jamaica must use her registered players, our current squad... and I shall have you know that I have not checked the rules and regulations as relevant to these Hexagonal matches on approved squads...but even if Jamaica could switch to a squad of NPL players the poison pill remains the same, an unprepared squad. A squad not made into a TEAM...forget about a top quality TEAM. ...and we need a top quality TEAM to defeat the top TEAM in the Hex, the USA, and to defeat the TEAM standing third in the Hex, Honduras, to control our own destiny.
Either squad...our current squad or a new NPL players only squad...is geared for failure as having never received planned preparation. Commonsense suggests, fail to prepare...prepare to fail.
Yes, we are left with crossed fingers and toes...we reside in HOPE!Last edited by Karl; September 25, 2013, 02:58 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
To be honest HL,if an all NPL team is properly picked,it would probably beat the natiobal team AT the Office.It is weird because the national team home is the office.Maybe there are home advantages not realized.
Regardng your suggestion,we do not have an all UB40 team why have an all NPL team?
Why the all or nothing approach?
Originally posted by HL View PostNational pride Rockman...just ax Don1
Football is about player & club development in order to create a business with socio-economic spinoffs for the country... the yappin is a sideshow... and WCQ should be an outcome of organic development
Some lost souls like you seem to believe Jamaica can create a football industry while consistently using mostly foreign inputs at the top level of play. Such lost persons are operating in ignorance.
Whenever you seek to represent my views in the future kindly make sure you're accurate
Thanks in advanceLast edited by Don1; September 24, 2013, 11:26 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostYou are a confused fellow. The mission of football is not to enable chest beating or yappin in virtual Rum Bars about one's favorite teams or players... or even qualifying for World Cups
Football is about player & club development in order to create a business with socio-economic spinoffs for the country... the yappin is a sideshow... and WCQ should be an outcome of organic development
Some lost souls like you seem to believe Jamaica can create a football industry while consistently using mostly foreign inputs at the top level of play. Such lost persons are operating in ignorance.
Whenever you seek to represent my views in the future kindly make sure you're accurate
Thanks in advance
What was the last game you attended?
Don1, you NEED to STOP seeing everything through the "Jamaican Universe".The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
How me come inna dis. I am sure I watch more NPL games more than many on this forum. As I said I haven't been to an NPL game in the last year.
Don't get me inna unnu mix up, thanks but no thanks. LOL- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.