HL & Bricktop, congrats on the win.
Originally posted by Peter R View PostWho would you like to see at the helm? Who can right your ship? as you seem to think she's sprung a leak and listing.
These guys don't have a clear understanding of just how difficult it is to win a league, (especially with uncompetitive levels of funding) and how difficult it is to find a top class manager. What Manu** is doing is betting that Moyes is a long term prospect...not unlike Slurgie was in his day. Had TK or X been around then, Slurgie's head would have been on a stake after his first season (he took 7 years to win a trophy). Such patience paid off in spades.
What the Manu** fans are also not realizing is that the clubs finances cannot sustain their historic spending levels or debt. Their stock rose after paying down debt which means less money for players. It is that simple. Still, Moyes will be in trouble though if the brass feel they are in danger of falling out of the top 4, which by November will be self evident."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostPeter - that is the joke. Fans like X and TK think you just throw a stone and find a world class manager just so. There are maybe (a HUGE MAYBE) 5 managers in the world that could have kept Manu** with their current squad over performing, and one of them (Slurgie) is retired. The rest of the them are committed to other clubs. Look at Barca, how many on here heard of Martino as a manager before he took over? KMT.
These guys don't have a clear understanding of just how difficult it is to win a league, (especially with uncompetitive levels of funding) and how difficult it is to find a top class manager. What Manu** is doing is betting that Moyes is a long term prospect...not unlike Slurgie was in his day. Had TK or X been around then, Slurgie's head would have been on a stake after his first season (he took 7 years to win a trophy). Such patience paid off in spades.
What the Manu** fans are also not realizing is that the clubs finances cannot sustain their historic spending levels or debt. Their stock rose after paying down debt which means less money for players. It is that simple. Still, Moyes will be in trouble though if the brass feel they are in danger of falling out of the top 4, which by November will be self evident.
BoyU won the previous 2 seasons after playing dismal football for the first 10 games. The 'luck of the bounce' incredibly just stayed with them until they found their feet...at the same time my GUNNERS were 'killing' possession and 'turning missing goals'...spurning their created chances into an art form. Result was BoyU won titles and my GUNNERS fought to remain in the top 4.
That 'luck of the draw' seem to have 'evened out'. BoyU is now getting the results their quality deserve.
Could not happen to a 'nicer' team!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
You see it? Even Jose a struggle at Chelsea. Coach have to come in and find out his team and what each player is made up of. Manu have some good tools, I just can't see why Welback is constantly used. Smalling at right back in this big game is a chance and when one of your big player is out like Van Persie in such a game it changes everything. Just imagine if aplayer like Kompany was absent.
Big win for City. Manu just have to come again.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Appreciate it Sir...despite Howard Webb trying his best to make it otherwise....
I taped the game and watched if after i came home from the gym. ( I dressed in ManCity attire for the occasion).
Good thing i taped the game-- since the 90 minute game lasted ~ 2hrs. I rewind and paused and shouted till I nearly lost my voice.
I am the happiest man in Gwinnett County Thank you Lazie...you are a stand-up kinda guy!!The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by HL View PostAppreciate it Sir...despite Howard Webb trying his best to make it otherwise....
I taped the game and watched if after i came home from the gym. ( I dressed in ManCity attire for the occasion).
Good thing i taped the game-- since the 90 minute game lasted ~ 2hrs. I rewind and paused and shouted till I nearly lost my voice.
I am the happiest man in Gwinnett County Thank you Lazie...you are a stand-up kinda guy!!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Gamma View PostYou sound as if there is an arsenal fan inside there just dying to come out"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostPeter - that is the joke. Fans like X and TK think you just throw a stone and find a world class manager just so. There are maybe (a HUGE MAYBE) 5 managers in the world that could have kept Manu** with their current squad over performing, and one of them (Slurgie) is retired. The rest of the them are committed to other clubs. Look at Barca, how many on here heard of Martino as a manager before he took over? KMT.
What the Manu** fans are also not realizing is that the clubs finances cannot sustain their historic spending levels or debt. Their stock rose after paying down debt which means less money for players. It is that simple. Still, Moyes will be in trouble though if the brass feel they are in danger of falling out of the top 4, which by November will be self evident.
Paul didn't Fergie take over a midtable or lower team? So of course it would take time to build a winning team. David Moyes inherited a team that just won the league by 11 points. Its like Bolt running the 3rd leg of a 4*100 open up a 30 meter lead and give you the baton to take it home to victory and end up coming in outside of the medal places.
Get real, I am yet to see Moyes do anything to prove why he should be coaching the biggest club in England."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View Post" Had TK or X been around then, Slurgie's head would have been on a stake after his first season (he took 7 years to win a trophy). Such patience paid off in spades. "
Paul didn't Fergie take over a midtable or lower team? So of course it would take time to build a winning team. David Moyes inherited a team that just won the league by 11 points. Its like Bolt running the 3rd leg of a 4*100 open up a 30 meter lead and give you the baton to take it home to victory and end up coming in outside of the medal places.
Get real, I am yet to see Moyes do anything to prove why he should be coaching the biggest club in England."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostSlurgie came second in his first partial year (he took over in November). He came 11th in his first full year, so he went form 2nd to 11th. The point is though, he was given time. Moyes may not be "the man" but to call it after 5 games is premature...kind of like being 3-0 down at half time and giving up.
Moyes' expression was "What now?" Me see him a turn to Phil Neville fi advise and Phil's reaction was "how should I know?"