Lol

This talk about our midfield being the weak link is incorrect.
      Based on our play - Our weak link is entire TEAM.

We give away the ball at the back...in the middle and most often upfront.

It is our movement and passing/passing and movement right across our SQUAD that makes us awful!

Let us again take a look at ManCity destruction of BoyU...and it becomes apparent that ManCity gave away the ball less often on its potent attacks. The passes and movement was crisp. BoyU could not come to terms...as does any team...with movement and passing which is crisp...pin-point passing...good technical skill on the ball and good care of the ball.

There is no way to stop good movement, pin-point passing and accurate finishing. Impossible!

BoyU's problem was poor movement and poor care of the ball! Logic suggests that if BoyU matched ManCity in those areas then who kicked off first, all other things being equal, would win the match.

BTW - Off tangent - That was just one match, absolutely no reason to write off BoyU just yet. Let's see a few more matches.

Not willing to give ManCity the EPL. Let's see how consistent they can be on reproduction of that 60 minutes only high quality passing, movement and finishing!

They sure as hell...the ManCity game sure as hell was awful for at least 30 minutes of the match. The players did their fair share of giving away the ball to BoyU...but BoyU was in a generous mood and often just handed it right back!!!
      Last edited by Karl; September 24, 2013, 05:49 PM.

again we lost most ball between the midfield and forward.

Stats and damn stats!
          A theoretic or hypothetical example:
          ...now if the ball has been passed most often to the midfield by defenders...say 80 times and the ball was lost 20 times...and of the 60 times the ball got to the midfield from the defenders and the midfielders then passed to the forwards 60 times and the ball was lost 20 times...and the 40 times the forwards got the ball it was lost 20 times.

Would you use percentage passes completed to decide where the ball was lost most often or would you use absolute number of times the ball was lost to expound on where was the greater need?

and btw - In such an example would you consider the squad as being "no damn TEAM"?

Just asking...for the hell of it!!!

I can't answer it for Karl but most of the time the defenders get the ball in midfield and it is lost in there, in our case.

Aaaah, Sass.
              Truth is we cannot keep the ball - period!
              Forwards...midfielders...defenders...save when defenders pass around at the back without being under pressure...even then I would bet that our average stringing of passes together is less than 2.

There comes a time when we have to face facts our REGGAE BOYZ have at times showed us glimpses of potential...but in no match...not even one match in these Hex have we ever consistently played well for even 15 minutes.

We showed to the world that we have a squad that was and has never been prepared to play as TEAM. We are at the stage where it is impossible to create TEAM of the quality to qualify for World Cup 2014. The JFF never tried to do that...no series of friendlies throughout the last 8 years that would allow for the continuity and playing together...series of practicing together to create TEAM...worth-while TEAM.

Hey...just check number of matches Brazil has played since the last World Cup to ensure continuity at retaining...building of TEAM...just check any of the World's top national teams? ...and check our main rivals USA and Mexico?

...yes, Mexico!
              Mexico is having a bad time of it...but she is in a far superior position than our REGGAE BOYZ and as we, including you Sass...look at her we laugh at what her hard work on preparation has given her.

Well...consider Mexico's hard work getting her where she is and put that against where we are?

Thank you.

Yes we and and ...but to what purpose? ...to embarrass ourselves at the World Cup

Karl you are running from the fact. The Midfield was the worst offender. When you agree with that then we can talk about the rest.

OK! ...we can't talk as I am dead serious we are crap in all areas. That does not mean we do not have a forward, Ryan Johnson, 2 passable central defenders Morgan and Marriappa and a very good 'keeper in Ricketts.

ok so Jermaine Taylor, Mapp, Morgan and Nos pass the ball good out of defense 85 of the time. It tells me that they are not the culprits in keeping the ball. We are unable to make passes further up the field and unable to find the forward, so.......... While the team have to take the blame, we have to pinpoint the weakness.

Rum Bar & Tims.......Have to humor a Tims wearing drunk.

You guys also need to consider something from the last World Cup qualification cycle.

Our final game of the Hex was at home to Costa Rica. We had already qualified for the Big Dance so the result didn't mean much to us, but it still meant everything to Costa Rica since a win would have seen them qualify directly.

At the end of the game, with the U.S. losing 1-2, Bornstein headed in an equalizer in injury time. It sent Honduras to South Africa and Costa Rica to the 4th-place playoff spot, where they were then eliminated by Uruguay.

MNT vs. Costa Rica: Jonathan Bornstein Goal - Oct. 14, 2009

The point is, we don't like to lose at home in any circumstances. And we very, very rarely do in WC qualifiers.

Is anybody begging any favours from the US? I sure ain't!

Likkle man juss know seh if yuh tek step wid mi yuh agguh get couple battabeat well inna yuh structa Wuss afta man nuh trubble yuh an even warn yuh

Fi mi Tims nuh jine Church... memba mi tole yuh
                            Last edited by Don1; September 25, 2013, 12:35 PM.

Andy Capp!!! Still continuing with your drunken ramblings. Careful you don't trip over your Babylon shoes.

USAF yuh kall yuhself.... hmmmm... ah whadat yute??

Whe purpose yuh serve yahsuh odda dan fass inna yardman bizniz??