Reality setting in? Lack of depth and fire up top? or is it the coach?
X, Comments?
You tell me , did we need to strengthen the defence at the cost of 30 million ? wasnt our priority since dis yoth coach took over the midfield ? He gutted it and brought in the welsh Alonso ! This fool has ceeded the midfield to Gerrad , something Rafa would never do , Rafa said he was a hot head, had no balnce to dictate the pace of the game , that we saw ,Still waiting on the (..) Alonso !
We needed a striker and a creative midfielder in the mold of Alonso , he expects wingers and attacking midfielders to open up a team .
Aspas, Coutinho, Gerrad, Henderson , hasnt a clue , and we will struggle for it , It starts and ends in the midfield .THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I'm confused. You keep using the term "we". Are you back at Anfield?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Karl View PostX is going to be shocked at the difference Suarez makes.
...also he shall demand more TEAM from Sturridge.Peter R
A one man team. Might get us to the top 6.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostYou tell me , did we need to strengthen the defence at the cost of 30 million ? wasnt our priority since dis yoth coach took over the midfield ? He gutted it and brought in the welsh Alonso ! This fool has ceeded the midfield to Gerrad , something Rafa would never do , Rafa said he was a hot head, had no balnce to dictate the pace of the game , that we saw ,Still waiting on the (..) Alonso !
We needed a striker and a creative midfielder in the mold of Alonso , he expects wingers and attacking midfielders to open up a team .
Aspas, Coutinho, Gerrad, Henderson , hasnt a clue , and we will struggle for it , It starts and ends in the midfield .
By the way, losing to Southampton is not as big a shock to me as it seems to be to most Liverpool fans (save for the fact that the game was at home) as they are not only very good (ahead of both City and Manu** in the table) but we were missing key players.
If you all want to predict the outcome of any league by the way - go to transfermarkt.co.uk and look up the squad values (this year may be an anomaly in the EPL due to the managerial changes at the top) but it is that simple...we are 6th in squad value (i.e. 6th in depth), behind the obvious names - Chelski, City, Manu**, Spurs, Arsenal...to finish in the top 4 would be an unexpected achievement but not impossible.
Tactically, today we drifted off the script. There were too many long balls, virtually no attacking from the wing backs, (no playing out of the back except for long balls), too much panicky play, poor passing by Enrique, Sakho and Lucas, Gerrard lost the ball too often and tried to force the play too directly too many times, Sturridge was trying to do it all himself, and Aspas and Sterling were completely ineffective. Moses looked promising and Henderson worked hard. All in all, it was a poor outing but I suspect normal service will be resumed when Suarez comes back but we are still going to limp without Coutinho and Johnson - but I feel sorry for Sunderland next week same way...MURDAH FI DEM!!!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
WOW....yuh identify some problems ....Gerrard lost the ball too often and tried to force the play too directly too many times
Tactically, today we drifted off the script. .....Expect more drifts
If we make top 6 , that would be a crowning achievement.....8th would be more realistic .THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!